Single Cup Hot Buttered Rum Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I think I'm coming down with a cold so I was looking for a warm drink with a little kick that might help this sore throat and general icky feeling I have. I didn't have creme brulee flavored ice cream but I did have Ben and Jerry's cinnamon roll ice cream so I used that. Otherwise, I kept it to the recipe only using Captain Morgan's spiced rum because that was all I had on hand. This was awesome. I'm actually getting ready to make another one right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Whether or not it keeps colds away - who cares!!!! What a flavour - calories be d**ned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This should be double cup hot buttered rum. There is no way I could drink just one of these. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Several months ago before you posted this as a recipe, I asked if anyone had a Buttered Rum recipe in the exchange. You were kind enough to write the entire recipe out on my post. I tried it, I loved it and now I'm happy to see that I can rate it. I realized you posted it when I went to review your awesome shrimp salsa. Please WW, keep the recipes coming! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSteelers1Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This tastes great so I gave it 5 stars, but I almost gave it four since I changed things... I found the finished drink to be too small and weak so I doubled it and then added an extra shot (that way it fit my cup ;]). I also used all brown sugar and vanilla ice cream, and whisky instead of rum. Can't wait to share the recipe and try ti with hot apple juice instead of water! Thanks for sharing with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Yum, yum, yum!!! Love it. I used Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum and Vanilla Rum coffee creamer instead of icecream. It turned out fantastic, will definantly be making another one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very good! it was just what I was looking for in this cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Excellent!! I used coconut rum because that is what I had on hand, and cinnamon bun ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I was quite surprised with the ingredients but it turned out really delicious and I was very pleased with the recipe! I did not have any dark Jamaican Rum so we used a golden rum instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
YUMMY!!! I used 2 ounces instead of 1.5 ounces of Captain Morgan's rum and that was the only change I made. This is super easy and really delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States