Single Cup Hot Buttered Rum Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Wonderful flavor especially with the nutmeg on top. Very sweet and rich. One mug will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I was quite surprised with the ingredients but it turned out really delicious and I was very pleased with the recipe! I did not have any dark Jamaican Rum so we used a golden rum instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Excellent!! I used coconut rum because that is what I had on hand, and cinnamon bun ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very good! it was just what I was looking for in this cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Yummy. weathered turned cold and I was looking for a something to warm me and this was the perfect drink. I used coffee ice cream and that does the trick too. I suggest trying different flavors of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Yum, yum, yum!!! Love it. I used Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum and Vanilla Rum coffee creamer instead of icecream. It turned out fantastic, will definantly be making another one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This tastes great so I gave it 5 stars, but I almost gave it four since I changed things... I found the finished drink to be too small and weak so I doubled it and then added an extra shot (that way it fit my cup ;]). I also used all brown sugar and vanilla ice cream, and whisky instead of rum. Can't wait to share the recipe and try ti with hot apple juice instead of water! Thanks for sharing with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Whether or not it keeps colds away - who cares!!!! What a flavour - calories be d**ned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I think I'm coming down with a cold so I was looking for a warm drink with a little kick that might help this sore throat and general icky feeling I have. I didn't have creme brulee flavored ice cream but I did have Ben and Jerry's cinnamon roll ice cream so I used that. Otherwise, I kept it to the recipe only using Captain Morgan's spiced rum because that was all I had on hand. This was awesome. I'm actually getting ready to make another one right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Several months ago before you posted this as a recipe, I asked if anyone had a Buttered Rum recipe in the exchange. You were kind enough to write the entire recipe out on my post. I tried it, I loved it and now I'm happy to see that I can rate it. I realized you posted it when I went to review your awesome shrimp salsa. Please WW, keep the recipes coming! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSteelers1Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States