Singaporean Tender Pork Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
WOW! Simple to make, amazing to taste! Thank you for this wonderful recipe! The ribs are tender and so full of flavor! Will have to try them in the crock pot as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This recipe is so amazing i would give more stars if I could.The ingredients may sound odd together but mixed together theyre awesome,will definetely make this an all time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENEPEREZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Isabela, Isabela, Puerto Rico
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
My husband and I LOVED this! It was so yummy!! I personally don't like spare ribs, so next time I make it I think I will use a pork roast sliced or something, but the flavor was phenomenal!! I made it with Coconut Jasmine Rice and it was a wonderful accompaniment to the dish!! I will definately make this one again, it made me feel like a gourmet chef! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Excellent Spare Rib recipe! The ribs and the sauce went great together! Fall off the bone tender. Flavors seemed exteremly intense during preparation, so I was aprehensive about the final result. I was very pleasently surprised, my husband, almost 2 and 3 year old loved them. Paired with a coconut rice following another reviewers suggestion, a very nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Tried and tested - 100% delicious I made no substitutions - its 100% idiot proof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
My boyfriend and I loved this dish, I cooked this lastnight. I don't have cinnamon sticks so I just used the powder form. I don't have star anise so I used five spice powder as substitute. This is a very good dish. You should all try it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Amazing!!!! I used pork country style ribs. They came out incredibly tender and the flavor was spectacular. Thanks for a great recipe, we'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Breinigsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I prefer bbq ribs but these were very very good... my husband on the other hand said : These are the best ribs I have ever tasted, my mom would love these too !! Which, for a very picky eater is saying quite a lot. Will do again, of course !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ilikefrenchies
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This is a really great recipe! Its so tender and flavorful! Sadly I didnt have any star anise, so I had to leave it out. I also only did 4 sticks of cinnamon because that is all I had. It still came out fabulous! YUMM! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I made this for my daughter, who is both a great fan of spare ribs and a discerning diner (with crusty wedges as a side). I didn't have enough oranges, so I juiced 4 apples and used juice of 1 orange. I didn't have either the anise or sticks of cinnamon, so I used 1Tbsp ground cinnamon:1stick and I used a combination of tarragon, basil, rosemary and ground peppercorn to replace the anise. Turned out wonderfully. My daughter says it even tops the spare ribs at the steakhouse we eat at!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cybersoul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States