Singapore Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by VeggieChefLaura
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
i made this vegetarian and added a few more veggies and also added a oyster sauce and sesame seeds on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieChefLaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
It's pretty good, but the curry spices didn't seem to settle into the chicken right. I cooked the chicken and garlic in sesame oil, cooked the vegetables in broth mixed the chicken and shrimp then sprinkled the curry and soy sauce over the mix, then mixed it in. If I make this again I'd probably dissolve the curry powder in oil or soy sauce first then mix it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was a great recipe. It reminded us of our time in Singapore. I added about 2 tablespoons oyster sauce with the soy sauce and garnished it with sliced green onions instead of the Chinese chives our cook used to garnish it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
i had 2 leftover poached chix breasts and some frozen shrimp so decided to make this w/ out the pork(didnt have any). i heated some sesame oil in a skillet and sauted the garlic and all the veggies except the sprouts until crisp tender. then i added the thawed shrimp, water, soy sauce, curry powder, green onions, and bean sprouts. then i added the chix(just shredded it w/ my fingers)and the cooked noodles. i didnt have a cover for my skillet so i lost some moisture add had to keep adding water here and there, which was fine. i did add a ton of crushed red pepper and some fresh ginger because i was worried it wouldnt be spicy enough. i will make it again but it was too spicy w/ my addition of red pepper so i will leave it out next time.thank you for the great recipe(much less greasy than take-out)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very good recipe. Easy to make and ingredients can be altered based on what is in the refrigerator. Plus you can make it as hot as you want by altering the amount of curry added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Didn't have any pork...didn't need it. I used a little less Curry than called for and found it would have tolerated the full amount if using a pound of pasta. Curry is one of the "Good for you" dietary substances we should look for if wanting to fignt inflammation in the body (which can be responsible for arthritis, coronary artery disease, and other bad conditions). I'm always happy to add other vegetables I have around and extra garlic to everything. I WILL fix this again in one variation or another fer sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
These were sooo good. I left out the pork. These tasted just like the singapore street noodles at PF changs which are my favorite!!! They would be good with green onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I LOVE curry, but I found the curry flavor in this dish to be way too strong. Even after adding some sesame and chili oils, all I could taste was curry powder. I would advise using 1 TBSP of curry powder to start and then adding more if you want a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I liked this recipe. I did make a few changes to suit my family's taste and ingrediants I didn't have on hand. I didn't have any pork and it was fine without it. I only used one TBS of curry because it was a new taste for my kids and 1 TBS was plenty not sure I would have like it with 3. I added an extra clove of garlic and left out the celery because no one likes it around here. Thanks for sharing this was easy adn tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Unfortunately, my house is pretty picky, so I left out some of probably the tastiest bits of this recipe-the veggies and sprouts. I only had shrimp on hand, so I used that as the protein. I mainly had noodles with a very tasty sauce. I substituted chicken broth for the water and also added fish sauce and some garlic chili sauce. Thanks for the recipe-I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli O'Dell Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Singapore Chili Crabs

See how to make saucy Singapore-style chili crabs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States