Singapore Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
super delicious, full of flavor no doubt about it! I added more soy sauce because I love it and took out the sprouts because my husband hates it. But even he said how awesome this dish was and he is hard to please with anything involving curry. Awesome! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
My new favorite comfort food. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Great for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very tasty! Left out the pork, figured chicken and shrimp would be enough. Added snow peas and mushrooms and left out the celery. Can't stand the stuff. This was very yummy. Kinda bummed I couldn't find vermicelli noodles, which I love. Used spaghetti instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Great meal, even the picky members of my family enjoyed it. I did tone it down a little using only 2 tablespoons of curry powder instead of 3. Prepared 8 servings for 6 of us and had plenty left for lunch the next day. We will have this again. Hope you enjoy it as we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
These were delicious! I loved them so much I ate the leftovers for breakfast, lunch, and dinner the next 3 days. Next time I will pass on the pork--it was okay, but not spectacular--and I'll double the shrimp and chickent instead (okay, that will more than cover the missing pork, but they tasted great in this recipe!) Try this, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I finally tried this and I am so glad I did. Even the baby liked it. Who knew the kids would like shrimp. I did not use chicken because I did not have any thawed, doubled the pork and ised frozen broccoli instead of bean sprotes. Also took advice of reviewers and added chic broth instead of water. The only thing I did wrong was not peel my shrimp before cooking (my first time!). Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Photo by VeggieChefLaura
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
i made this vegetarian and added a few more veggies and also added a oyster sauce and sesame seeds on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieChefLaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
It's pretty good, but the curry spices didn't seem to settle into the chicken right. I cooked the chicken and garlic in sesame oil, cooked the vegetables in broth mixed the chicken and shrimp then sprinkled the curry and soy sauce over the mix, then mixed it in. If I make this again I'd probably dissolve the curry powder in oil or soy sauce first then mix it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was a great recipe. It reminded us of our time in Singapore. I added about 2 tablespoons oyster sauce with the soy sauce and garnished it with sliced green onions instead of the Chinese chives our cook used to garnish it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States