Singapore Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I've made this a couple of times now, and just can't seem to get it to taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This what exactly what I was looking for! I did replace with rice vermicelli noodles. The beauty of this recipe is that you can adjust based on what is on hand and the degree of spicyness desired
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Nope. not going to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathlene07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Turned out really well - made it with several other dishes for friends the other night - will be even better when I get some Chinese yellow curry powder :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This is delicious. I did make some recipe changes, since I did not have all the ingredients at home. I made only with shrimp (vegetarian), skipped bean sprouts and celery, and added a bell pepper. As recommended by other reviewers, I added fish sauce and a dash of turmeric which gave it a lot of flavor. I will definitely be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polanna
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was very good, all of my family liked it. It was a little on the dry side so the next time I make it I will add more liquid and thicken it so it clings to the noodles better. I will also add more veggies to it, red pepper, bokchoy, maybe fresh spinach and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
First time I made it the noodle broke to bits. I used the next size up and that worked much better. Good Dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bud W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I gave this recipe only a three because I had to make adjustments. But it`s a good base recipe. To start, don't use pasta. that's just wrong. I used vermicelli noodles from the Asian market. I reduced the curry powder to 1tbs and it was plenty. I added a it of ginger powder (I didn't have fresh). I used cayenne pepper for spicy. I used only shrimp, red pepper, onion, and an oriental mix of frozen veggies. I also added fish sauce (about a tbs), sesame oil (1 tbs), and sugar (2tbs). This turned out pretty good. It could have used some minced pork and also some scrambled eggs. With the changes, my picky fiance told me this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
My husband has been craving Singapore Rice Noodles like we used to get from the Chinese restaurant around the corner. Now thanks to your recipe he can have them anytime. I just substitute rice noodles for the vermicelli and it's even better than the restaurant's offering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This dish turned out better than our local Chinese Restaurant's! I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and used chicken stock instead of water, used part sesame oil and added some chili flakes for a bite. I doubled the recipe, had 10 people to feed, and there were NO leftovers! Everyone LOVED it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Singapore Chili Crabs

See how to make saucy Singapore-style chili crabs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States