Singapore Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Great recipe, and so easy to do. I took two comments and mashed them together. Alterations I plan to do: 1. brown the chicken with garlic and ginger. I recommend marinating the chicken first, or make sure you fillet/slice it very thinly. Shrimp would have been amazing in this (only had chicken on hand). 2. I also used fish sauce, sesame oil and soy sauce, as per another reviewer. 3. 1/2 a lime, a handful of cilantro & chili flakes 4. In my next attempt, I will marinate the chicken, brown it, then use the oil to cook down the garlic, ginger, chili flakes and curry powder. Then, add the onions & veg (raw and parboiled, of course by moisture content) with 1/2 cup of chicken stock. Then add the shrimp and cooked noodles, followed by the fish sauce, sesame oil, soy sauce, a handful of cilantro and 1/2 lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This was really good and tasted better than the one I buy from restaurants. Only difference was I did add fish sauce , would use a little more water as well !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This is sooo good!! I also used chicken broth instead of water, added fish sauce and sesame oil...this recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks a million!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I just made this for the first time, and I LOVED it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by b1rdofparadis
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Instead of adding different kinds of meat, I used ground beef. I also added hot chili (cut into slices) and cilantro for garnish. It was amazing. The vermicelli noodle also didn't have to be boiled. I just soaked it in water 30 minutes before adding it to the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Excellent base recipe! I used shrimp for the meat and red, orange, yellow peppers, mushrooms, and peas for the vegetables. The prep took longer than the cooking but I had the dish on the table in a little over 30 minutes total. This is going in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinerdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Delicious! THis was my first experience cooking with curry and it turned out great. I used chicken broth instead of water as suggested by others. It was a little grainy at the end so I think I will mix the curry with the soy sauce first next time or make sure there is still a little liquid when i mix it in at the end. YUM! Will definitely become a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I had a tbsp of leftover green thai curry paste in the fridge, so I chucked that in there too. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I made a half batch and used pork and shrimp only. Thought it was a bit dry at first taste, so added butter and milk. Not bad! Next time will try some of the variations suggested by other users especially broth and fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Markham Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Singapore Chili Crabs

See how to make saucy Singapore-style chili crabs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States