Singapore Noodle Curry Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
WOW. We had this for dinner tonight. So good. I did used 4 cloves of garlic, some extra ginger and curry powder for the extra spice. So much better than delivery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This was a solid dish. Changed it up based upon some recommendations: doubled the sauce (next time, will triple it), doubled the curry & ginger, sprinkled cayenne and added a dash of hot sauce to add kick (I like spicy!). Added 8 oz mushrooms, subbed a white onion, added tofu- which was yummy! I'll def make again, and might even consider adding a little chicken as well next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I loved the concept of this dish...of course had to make it my own. I used angelhair pasta, doubled the sauce as other reviewers suggested...of course I didn't use cooked cocktail shrimp...yuck! Instead raw deviened shrimp. Added the shrimp and a handful of baby spinach at the last minute. Also added mushrooms to the veggie saute and for some kick a few squirts of siracha. The best addition was a can of coconut milk. Topped with fresh cilantro and me and my kids loved it. Thanks for the fabulous idea and will make it again soon...probably mix it up...thinking something crunchy, nuts or sprouts as other viewers recommended. Great concept and am sure it is good as published, but just can't leave a good thing alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Good recipe. Added a ton more curry powder and a bit of tumeric. The addition of bean sprouts adds a nice crunch. If you like spice add some fresh red chile, or chile sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is an easy to modify recipe that everyone in my family loves, I don't use the oyster sauce because we don't like the fishy taste, no substitute needed, just leave it out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was very tasty. Next time I might add a touch more curry powder but I followed the recipe exactly this time and found it quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was pretty good but didn't seem to have any unique flavor...I followed another reviewers suggestions and doubled the curry and added cayenne pepper. I didn't have the oyster sauce either time but didn't miss it. When sauteing the veggies I also added a little crushed red pepper for more kick! My husband went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbertsch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Made this tonight. It was very good. Did not have the noodles or the peas so I substituted rice and edamame (which we prefer over peas anyway). Next time I would add more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
DELICIOUS! 100% for flavor, lost one star for the colour which could be improved if you use more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Quick to make and absolutely delicious! I have made a few adjustments to this recipe to suit my tastes. First off I make double the sauce and when making the sauce I upped the the curry power to 3 tablespoons (use 1.5 tablespoons if you are not doubling your sauce)and added 1 teaspoon of cayenne pepper (use more or less depending on how hot you like your curry). I also use ramen noodles rather than the rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalhousie, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States