Singapore Noodle Curry Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Super fun recipe. I never follow these recipes exactly, so I can only honestly attest to the tastiness of the spice combo, but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was a great recipe! I usually am leery about trying any recipe on Allrecipes as I think the reviews are over inflated but I'm glad I took a chance on this one. For years I've been looking for a good curry noodle recipe and I think this one might be it. You could easily change out the veggies and proteins turning into an original dish. Highly recommend trying this one....and its easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mel
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I used crab meat instead of shrimp, pea pods instead of peas, no pepper. Awesome tasting!! Saving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susheelover
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Taste is amazing! I added a unit of Golden Curry plus the recipe curry, because I love it so! The flavors are amazing! Higy reccommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
WOW. We had this for dinner tonight. So good. I did used 4 cloves of garlic, some extra ginger and curry powder for the extra spice. So much better than delivery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This was a solid dish. Changed it up based upon some recommendations: doubled the sauce (next time, will triple it), doubled the curry & ginger, sprinkled cayenne and added a dash of hot sauce to add kick (I like spicy!). Added 8 oz mushrooms, subbed a white onion, added tofu- which was yummy! I'll def make again, and might even consider adding a little chicken as well next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I loved the concept of this dish...of course had to make it my own. I used angelhair pasta, doubled the sauce as other reviewers suggested...of course I didn't use cooked cocktail shrimp...yuck! Instead raw deviened shrimp. Added the shrimp and a handful of baby spinach at the last minute. Also added mushrooms to the veggie saute and for some kick a few squirts of siracha. The best addition was a can of coconut milk. Topped with fresh cilantro and me and my kids loved it. Thanks for the fabulous idea and will make it again soon...probably mix it up...thinking something crunchy, nuts or sprouts as other viewers recommended. Great concept and am sure it is good as published, but just can't leave a good thing alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Good recipe. Added a ton more curry powder and a bit of tumeric. The addition of bean sprouts adds a nice crunch. If you like spice add some fresh red chile, or chile sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is an easy to modify recipe that everyone in my family loves, I don't use the oyster sauce because we don't like the fishy taste, no substitute needed, just leave it out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was very tasty. Next time I might add a touch more curry powder but I followed the recipe exactly this time and found it quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States