Sinfully Delicious Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I made this for book club, and everyone loved it. It is definitely like a mousse pie--very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
RICH RICH RICH AND YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
wow is this stuff good, just like the name says. you need to cut smaller pieces because it's very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
THIS WAS A HIT!!! VERY AWESOME DESSERT. EVERYONE LOVED IT AT THANKSGIVING AND CHRISTMAS. BETTER THAN ANY FRENCH SILK PIE AT ANY RESTURANT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I made this for a New Year's Eve dinner. I was under a time pressure and it was my first time making this recipe. Everything came out perfectly. The filling is almost like a mouse, very light, but full of flavor. Four of us ate the entire pie that evening. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This recipe did not work for me, when I added the 3rd egg is collapsed. I was timing each egg addition and went the entire 5 minutes. I ended up chilling the mixture and rebeating it, but it never reached the volumn I expected -- and barely filled the pie plate. I did use egg beaters-egg substitute to avoid the raw eggs for small kids and pregnant sister-in-law, but that shouldn't have caused the mixture to fall. Used cocoa & oil instead of the unsweetened chocolate. Not sure if I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I made this pie for Thanksgiving, and not only did every crumb get "gobbled" up, but I've had multiple requests to make it again for Christmas dinner. Follow the directions exactly for adding the eggs. This is well worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I made this pie for my fiance who loves chocolate pie. He said that it was very good, but would prefer regular chocolate pie. This is more of a mousse. However, I took some to my work and they ranted and raved about the pie! I am not a big pie person, but I thought the chocolate part was great. Very easy to make also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Wow can u say wow this was the most delisious pie i have ever made! My whole family loved it.The only thing i did change was i melted the butter with the unsweetened chocolate it worked out the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
The best thing I have ever eaten! I have access to fresh eggs so they were still warm when I put them in the recipe. I served it for dinner/game night and about 1 a.m. three people had seconds. Very rich and right up my alley! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States