Sinfully Delicious Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I have been looking for this recipe for many years, and I honestly think its even better than I remember. The lady who made this for me as a kid never wrote down her recipes (a true tragedy)and every chocolate pie I made never had that "exact" taste and texture. When this pie was served, I had so many compliments and requests for the recipe I was flabbergasted. I had high school boys asking for this recipe! A true chocolate experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This pie is so rich and delicious. Everyone always raves about it. A couple hints: eggs at room temperature, make sure you beat as directed. Margarine at room temperature, for whatever reason butter didn't work well in this recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
French Silk Pie with a new name.....wonderful recipe, be sure to mix 5 minutes after each egg, perfect results, every time I rarely give 5 stars, this recipe deserves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melis

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stratford, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I was very disappointed in this recipe. After the excellent reviews I was real excited about trying it. I followed the directions exactly and I did not care for it at all. The filling was too heavy for my taste. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Unbelievable. I made this once 3 months ago and my family has requested it for every party since. So rich. EDIT: I have been making this over 2 years now (20++ pies) and it has never once turned out badly. Given out recipe more than a dozen times. Sooo good. Better than French Silk from Baker's Square.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This pie is so easy to make! The first time I made it, everyone went crazy for it and even non-pie-eaters had seconds. Now it's in huge demand for any special occasion, and even a professional chef has requested I make it for him. Be sure to use extra-fine sugar. I've found that if you let the butter and sugar beat for a long time, the pie is even smoother - less graininess from the sugar. Buy pasturized eggs and they should be fine. I can't recommend this pie highly enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Awesome pie. Granulated sugar can be put in a food proccessor to make super fine sugar, longer the proccssed, the fine the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I made this for book club, and everyone loved it. It is definitely like a mousse pie--very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
RICH RICH RICH AND YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
wow is this stuff good, just like the name says. you need to cut smaller pieces because it's very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States