Sinful Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Too sweet - I love all the flavors but I think the next time I'll switch out the condensed milk for regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tam102602
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very very good banana pudding! My family absolutely loved. My mom told me to get it away from her, lol. I used 3/4c kalua because thats what I had on hand. If you like a more lemony taste, soak your lemons in some lemon juice beforehand...mmmm...and lastly I substituted french vanilla for one of the reg pudding mix. A winner in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tam102602

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This made a wonderful dessert for company. I made it a day ahead as suggested in other reviews and used White Chololate Liqueur and a touch of Baily's in place of the Ameretto (I didn't have any). This was very rich and a big hit. Will definitely make this again, although only when expecting alot of company as it makes a huge batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe was very easy to make. I used French vanilla pudding instead of regular vanilla, and the pudding was very rich. Many people liked to have a bowl of the pudding (minus the bananas) and mix in some "mini" vanilla wafers. The batch I made was gone in ONE day and EVERYONE had to have the recipe! I would highly recommend this dish for any type of event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kvandall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I live in the South and native Southerners tell me that this is the BEST banana pudding they have ever had. I get asked to make it for every potluck, BBQ and get together I go to. I use DiSarono liquer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I found this banana pudding to be absolutely amazing! The only thing that I changed was substituting the amaretto for Bailey's and it was just wonderful. My husband is a sucker for pudding, and he said that this is by far his favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was a hit with my family. I have made it several times for various events. It is highly requested. Based on the guests, I have made it with and without the Amaretto. Either way it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This recipe is great just as it's written. I made this for my Christmas party and had several people ask me for the recipe. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was amazing! I made it for a Christmas Eve potluck and made one with bananas and one without for the folks in my family that are not banana fans. The pudding itself is just fantastic. I think next time I will make each dessert individually so the pudding stays longer (goes brown due to sliced bananas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This recipe is "Slap your Mamma Good" I've never made this recipe because I'm afraid I'll make it every night. My girlfriend always makes this for birthdays around the office. It's the best banana pudding in existence. I'd give it ten starts if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States