Sinful Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I have used this recipe for years with and without alcohol. Always a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Too sweet - I love all the flavors but I think the next time I'll switch out the condensed milk for regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tam102602
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very very good banana pudding! My family absolutely loved. My mom told me to get it away from her, lol. I used 3/4c kalua because thats what I had on hand. If you like a more lemony taste, soak your lemons in some lemon juice beforehand...mmmm...and lastly I substituted french vanilla for one of the reg pudding mix. A winner in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tam102602

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This made a wonderful dessert for company. I made it a day ahead as suggested in other reviews and used White Chololate Liqueur and a touch of Baily's in place of the Ameretto (I didn't have any). This was very rich and a big hit. Will definitely make this again, although only when expecting alot of company as it makes a huge batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe was very easy to make. I used French vanilla pudding instead of regular vanilla, and the pudding was very rich. Many people liked to have a bowl of the pudding (minus the bananas) and mix in some "mini" vanilla wafers. The batch I made was gone in ONE day and EVERYONE had to have the recipe! I would highly recommend this dish for any type of event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kvandall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I live in the South and native Southerners tell me that this is the BEST banana pudding they have ever had. I get asked to make it for every potluck, BBQ and get together I go to. I use DiSarono liquer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I found this banana pudding to be absolutely amazing! The only thing that I changed was substituting the amaretto for Bailey's and it was just wonderful. My husband is a sucker for pudding, and he said that this is by far his favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was a hit with my family. I have made it several times for various events. It is highly requested. Based on the guests, I have made it with and without the Amaretto. Either way it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This recipe is great just as it's written. I made this for my Christmas party and had several people ask me for the recipe. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was amazing! I made it for a Christmas Eve potluck and made one with bananas and one without for the folks in my family that are not banana fans. The pudding itself is just fantastic. I think next time I will make each dessert individually so the pudding stays longer (goes brown due to sliced bananas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States