Sinful Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Very easy pudding to make and also very tasty. I used white chocolate liqueur instead of amaretto which gave it a great chocolate/ banana flavor. Will try this recipe again using coconut pudding and banana liqueur to see what that combination tastes like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Very good pudding! Took it to the office party, and everyone loved it. People were actually asking me for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This bananna pudding is fantastic! I have served it several times always getting rave reviews. The amaretto is the key, also 5 banannas is the perfect number!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I JUST LOVE THIS- TAKE IT TO WORK ALL THE TIME, AND ITS GONE IN 15 MINUTES- VERY EASY TO MAKE. I ADD FRUIT,LIKE STRAWBERRIES AND BLUEBERRIES TO THE TOP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This recipe is "Slap your Mamma Good" I've never made this recipe because I'm afraid I'll make it every night. My girlfriend always makes this for birthdays around the office. It's the best banana pudding in existence. I'd give it ten starts if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
this is THE BEST banana pudding EVER! i made this for valentines day and it was a hit! note: plan to make it a day ahead because the flavors intensify the next day. ANOTHER KEEPER! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was amazing! I made it for a Christmas Eve potluck and made one with bananas and one without for the folks in my family that are not banana fans. The pudding itself is just fantastic. I think next time I will make each dessert individually so the pudding stays longer (goes brown due to sliced bananas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I used sugar free pudding, skim milk, fat free condensed milk, and hazelnut liqueor. This was really good. My family loved this on Easter. Quick and easy to make...Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
This was a super easy and delicious recipe!! Next time I do it, I think I'll put a double layer of banana in the middle because one layer just wasn't enough. I might also toss in some more amaretto! It was very good, definitely try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This recipe is great just as it's written. I made this for my Christmas party and had several people ask me for the recipe. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States