Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was really easy and very tasty! Get a nice thick piece of brisket to work with. I only put 1/2 c brown sugar but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. made the day ahead, sliced it, kept it in the juice and then reheated. really really good brisket. made for new years dinner and got raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
The sauce is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The beef was tender, and the sauce was wonderful! Will definitely make this again@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was way too spicy, I had to fix with tons of tomato paste and some other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
2011-12-14 An easy & flavorful tender brisket recipe. I used Sierra Nevada pale ale and added granulated garlic to the seasoning of the brisket but otherwise made the recipe as is. Thank you for an excellent recipe, PMARRIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Amazing!!!!!!! I bought an 8 brisket and doubled the other ingredients with the exception of the sugar which I left as written. Eveyone loved it and asked for leftovers. This will be a regular in our household. Thank you for this one!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Loved it!, after reading the reviews I only added, half a cup of sugar. It tastes delicious. I was afraid it was going to taste just like bbq sauce, but it tastes so much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I made this in my slow cooker for 6 hours on low. Next time I think I'll do it for a little less time. Other than that it was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
The sauce was delicious considering only 3 ingredients. Tasted like a honey bb-q. I did this recipe exactly as shown, but my meat wasn't fork tender. It was good, but would have been very dry without the sauce on top. Not sure why my meat didn't come out as tender as other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
made exactly to recipe, excellent, restaurant quality. used heineken. still laughing about folks who said cook time is off. You are braising, forget the thermometer when braising, just cook low and slow, you are tenderizing the meat. used a flat cut brisket trimmed of fat. very easy, very tender flavorful brisket. my first brisket..many thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States