Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
2011-12-14 An easy & flavorful tender brisket recipe. I used Sierra Nevada pale ale and added granulated garlic to the seasoning of the brisket but otherwise made the recipe as is. Thank you for an excellent recipe, PMARRIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Amazing!!!!!!! I bought an 8 brisket and doubled the other ingredients with the exception of the sugar which I left as written. Eveyone loved it and asked for leftovers. This will be a regular in our household. Thank you for this one!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Loved it!, after reading the reviews I only added, half a cup of sugar. It tastes delicious. I was afraid it was going to taste just like bbq sauce, but it tastes so much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I made this in my slow cooker for 6 hours on low. Next time I think I'll do it for a little less time. Other than that it was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
The sauce was delicious considering only 3 ingredients. Tasted like a honey bb-q. I did this recipe exactly as shown, but my meat wasn't fork tender. It was good, but would have been very dry without the sauce on top. Not sure why my meat didn't come out as tender as other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
made exactly to recipe, excellent, restaurant quality. used heineken. still laughing about folks who said cook time is off. You are braising, forget the thermometer when braising, just cook low and slow, you are tenderizing the meat. used a flat cut brisket trimmed of fat. very easy, very tender flavorful brisket. my first brisket..many thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxy Mom
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe was wonderful. I didn't think it was too sweet. I served mine as sandwiches on Texas toast with pickles and the onions. I'll add more onions next time because they had an amazing flavor and added a lot to the sandwiches. I used a BBQ recipe from the Neely's to top it all off. I have a convection oven and turned it down to 290º, but it was still slightly overdone, so I'll try 285º next time. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Easy and good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Wow - this was really awesome! My husband is a really picky eater and he loved it - even went back for seconds! I used Guinness - made it a bit richer I think. Love, love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillmckenzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Cooked this for my kids (teens and twenty-somethings) and they loved it. Requesting it again. Followed the recipe as written and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States