Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
We don't eat a lot of brisket or beef in our house but this was delicious! Thanks for passing it on!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This recipe produced a really tender brisket that my family couldn't get enough of. The only thing I would do differently is cook it in a bigger casserole dish because it boiled over in my oven which is surprising because the liquid was only half full in my dish. I used Guinness beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very good! Added 1 package of onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christinachicago
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I used this recipe as a basic way to try cooking the brisket since I did not have any chili sauce. I have an electric oven, so my results may be different. 2 lb brisket at 325 for about 3 1/2 hours.Preheated oven at 325. Trimmed all the white fatty parts off the meat w/sharp scissors. While the electric oven was getting warm, I put alot of onion powder, garlic powder, ground pepper and a little chili powder on the all sides of the brisket and then let it sit for 25 minutes. Mixed 1 bottle of litehouse beer with 1/4 cup of Ortega taco sauce, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1 packet of onion soup, more pepper, garlic powder, little celery salt. I let that sit in bowl, then seared my meat. I used a little olive oil in a frying pan, turned heat up and carefully placed the seasoned meat in the sizzling pan. Seared about 30 seconds on each side, then seared it again another 30 seconds to get a slight brown crispy look. I quickly put the meat in the glass baking dish and poured sauce mix in. I threw in some baby carrots and 1 large sliced onion. Covered the dish with 2 layers of foil. Cooked for 2 1/2 hours before checking on it. Took it out of oven and tried it,still slightly tough so poured some of sauce over meat,placed in oven 1/2 hr more. Microwaved a Lean Cuisine Mushroom Mezzaluna Ravioli dish and a frozen bag of Green Giant Seasoned potato & green beans. Took meat out and threw in the ravioli and potatoes. Put in oven another 15 min. Delicious and so tender with nice seasoned flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinachicago

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
My family has had brisket for years using the same old recipe but we all liked it. I tried this recipe out at a large family gathering. Everyone LOVED it and thought it was by far, the best anyone had ever had. And it is really very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I took a viewer's advice to add liquid smoke to the beer (lager)and marinate the brisket overnight. I puncture several holes into the meat and poured the beer mixture. I too followed the rest of the recipe, but I cooked it in a slow cooker on high for several hours. This is the first time I cooked a brisket and loved EVERY bite. My husband tasted a sample of it and said it was delicious :) I will be making this recipe for now on. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I made a few changes that were recommended by previous reviewers and I can't believe how great this turned out. It smelled like heaven while it was cooking and the taste didn't disappoint. It was super-tender. The changes I made were: instead of sliced onion I mixed in a packet of dry onion and mushroom soup mix with the beer sauce. I used one room-temperature bottle of Sam Adams agave beer but I think any Sam Adams-type beer would work well. I used 1/2C brown sugar instead of the 3/4 C in the recipe. Finally, after I covered the dish with foil, I let it marinate on the counter for about 20 minutes before I put in in the oven, just to give the acidity in the sauce a chance to start working on the meat. LOVED this and I will be making this recipe all winter. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was tender, but the sauce ruined it for me. I think it was the chili sauce was just too over powering. A touch of BBQ sauce or smoke flavoring would have been nice. I love BBQ, but my husband does not, yet neither of us cared for it. I did rinse the sauce off after taste testing in the last hour, and replaced it all with beef broth. It helped, but still had an undesirable wang left from the chili sauce. I will try this again without the chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was so easy and quite good. I will make sure this one stays in my recipe box. I did cut the brown sugar down to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States