Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wow! This is fantastic. It is tender, juicy, and had a real BBQ flavor. I followed the recipe exactly. I used a Heineken beer. My BF and I enjoyed this so much. Thank you, PMARRIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I had never cooked a brisket before, so based on the good reviews this recipe got, I thought it would be a good one to start with. The brisket I bought was about 2 lbs, so I had plenty of marinade left. Since I don't eat red meat, I used the extra on a chicken breast. I followed the same directions given for the brisket and it was amazingly good! My family enjoyed the brisket and said that it was really tender and moist. I cut the brown sugar down to 1/2 c as someone else suggested. I think 3/4 c would have been way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Simple, easy and delicious! Used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and it was plenty. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was EXCELLENT! I followed the recipe exactly except that I did not have any beer so I substituted red wine and it turned out soooo delicious that everyone had seconds! Will definitely make this again over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was a great recipe. I slightly changed the following. After seasoning with salt and pepper I coated the brisket with flour and sprinkled cardamom and coriander on top. I then browned the brisket on both sides, in veg. oil, then added it to the cooking pan. I placed my cut onions in the pan with the drippings from the browned meat and cooked them for 5 mn., then added those to the meat. The rest of the recipe I followed except I only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I have made this 3 times each time changing the recipe just a little. Tonight I think I got it perfect. I used Jack Daniels BBQ sauce in place of the chili sauce and 1/4 cup honey in place of the Brown sugar, then added 1 can of rotel. Beer and onions as stated in recipe. My husband said it is the best brisket he has ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was my first time making brisket. ( I am not a novice cook) It was DEEE-LISH!! I didn't have beer, so I used part beef broth and part of a can of cherry limeade from MinuteMade ( thought about using root beer but opted not to-maybe next time). This made a lot of sauce. I think next time I'll cut that part in half. I used 1/2 c brown sugar like others suggested. I started mine in the oven at 300 for an hour and then decreased the oven temp to 275 for 3 hours and let it bake while I was at church. Got home, removed top foil, and increased temp to 325 for 30 min like the recipe states. It was very moist. The sauce wasn't as thick as bbq, but wasn't like water either, but it was still good. Shredding the rest of it and having bbq beef sandwiches with the leftovers. My kids and Husband both enjoyed this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I made this recipe with 1/2 c of brown sugar as another user reviewed. I also omitted the 30 min cook time uncovered after I discovered the first time around it seemed to dry out the meat. Also, I reccomend serving the meat in the drippings after it is sliced because it dried out quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLPIGS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
SOOOO GOOOOOD!!! I'm horking the brisket down as we speak! This was incredibly easy. I didn't have chili sauce, so I used a 10oz. can of tomato sauce, a half a packet of chili seasoning, and a few squeezes of sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. I followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. Mmmmm so yummy and tender!! I agree with another reviewer - make this in the oven! The slow cooker dries it out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Excellent and easy! However, needs much longer cooking timI prepared a 7 1/2 pound brisket and baked it for 5 hours the day before I planned to serve it. I refrigerated it overnight. This made it easy to remove the fat from the top of the marinade and to remove all the fat from the meat. I cut the meat into slices and put it into a smaller roasting dish, covered it with the skimmed marinade and put it back in the oven for an hour and a half so it was hot and wonderful for dinner. I added a little BBQ sauce to the top when I served it and had some more on hand for those who wanted it. Very tender and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States