Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
I've been making brisket this way for as long as I can remember. I use a half cup of the brown sugar. It doesn't need anymore than that and add a little granulated garlic. It's easy to get everyone to the table when this is being served. It can also be made in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
This recipe definitely lives up to its name - the preparation was almost to easy! The chili sauce gives a wonderful flavor and the beer tenderizes the meat to perfection. I prepared this meal in the morning and let it marinade throughout the day. I will be making this again! Thanks, PMARRIE for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Fantastic! This one is a keeper. I used a bigger brisket and marinated it overnight in liquid smoke and beer. I also added three whole sliced onions. Other then that, I followed the recipe exactly and got raves. This has been requested by friends many times and has become a simple favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by david4ania

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I have made this brisket a half dozen times by now and it only gets better! Because we have a big family, I usually use a larger brisket and adjust the other ingredients accordingly, but it always comes out perfectly! You always want to put it in a large piece of foil or cover it tightly with foil. It isn't nearly as tender if you use a pan with a lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
One of the best recipes I've ever made. This was the first time I've ever made a Beef Brisket. It was absolutely delicious and cery easy to make. I added cut up potatoes and carrots about 1 1/2 hours before it was done which gave it a meal all in itself. Would definitely make again. Even great as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Superb! I finally have a brisket recipe that produces a tender meat. Before this I could never understand why people enjoyed brisket. I used Heinekin beer, Heinz chili sauce and dark brown sugar. Followed the directions to the letter- loved the smell in the house all afternoon. Hubby even liked this and is not generally fond of brisket/pot roast meals.I served this with the roasted red potatoes on this site and the orange glazed carrots also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Wow - the brisket came out wonderful. The only thing I did different was I cooked it in a foiled pan on the grill. It is way to hot for oven cooking. I covered it with foil until about the last 45 minutes. The meat just fell apart it was so tender. We eat it on nice hard rolls. Excellent recipe - will definitely keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This was a very good, easy way to fix a brisket. The only thing I would change is the amount of brown sugar. Next time, I will only use half the amount suggested. Just a little too sweet for us but was still delicious and very tender. Thank you for a quick, wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
I made this last night but I had no brisket, so i used london broil and it turned out so great and tender, even my kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States