Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Easy and good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Wow - this was really awesome! My husband is a really picky eater and he loved it - even went back for seconds! I used Guinness - made it a bit richer I think. Love, love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillmckenzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Cooked this for my kids (teens and twenty-somethings) and they loved it. Requesting it again. Followed the recipe as written and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made ths for a wedding reception...What Raves!!! I started with 2 14 lb briskets; then followed the directions proportionately. The meat very very flavorful and tender. I will certainly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wow! This is fantastic. It is tender, juicy, and had a real BBQ flavor. I followed the recipe exactly. I used a Heineken beer. My BF and I enjoyed this so much. Thank you, PMARRIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I had never cooked a brisket before, so based on the good reviews this recipe got, I thought it would be a good one to start with. The brisket I bought was about 2 lbs, so I had plenty of marinade left. Since I don't eat red meat, I used the extra on a chicken breast. I followed the same directions given for the brisket and it was amazingly good! My family enjoyed the brisket and said that it was really tender and moist. I cut the brown sugar down to 1/2 c as someone else suggested. I think 3/4 c would have been way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Simple, easy and delicious! Used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and it was plenty. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was EXCELLENT! I followed the recipe exactly except that I did not have any beer so I substituted red wine and it turned out soooo delicious that everyone had seconds! Will definitely make this again over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was a great recipe. I slightly changed the following. After seasoning with salt and pepper I coated the brisket with flour and sprinkled cardamom and coriander on top. I then browned the brisket on both sides, in veg. oil, then added it to the cooking pan. I placed my cut onions in the pan with the drippings from the browned meat and cooked them for 5 mn., then added those to the meat. The rest of the recipe I followed except I only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I have made this 3 times each time changing the recipe just a little. Tonight I think I got it perfect. I used Jack Daniels BBQ sauce in place of the chili sauce and 1/4 cup honey in place of the Brown sugar, then added 1 can of rotel. Beer and onions as stated in recipe. My husband said it is the best brisket he has ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States