Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I work at a local grocery store in the meat and seafood dept. and this is one of the recipes I give to my customers because its soooo delicious it is also good with chuck roasts it just falls apart and at my house it dont last long at all !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishbitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This brisket recipe is so good its ridiculous! I have searching for a really good brisket recipe, and this is it! I used Heiniken beer, and I also used a packet of Lipton Onion Soup Mix. I also use only Heinz chili sauce for brisket. I served this at passover dinner, along with another brisket (different recipe) and this one was gone instantly! I followed the instructions exactly -- I think cooking at 325 instead of 350 makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Love the recipe but cut the brown sugar back to a half cup and substituted a good rub for the salt and pepper. Also added slivered carrots and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
We love this meal. It is very easy to make, very tasty and a great winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Loved this! The meat was tender, the gravy was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Simple and tasty. I also cut the brown sugar to 1/2 cup as many reviews suggested. I added a little garlic powder when salt and peppering the roast. Just slice thinly against the grain and serve with the sauce. My side dishes were corn souffle and cheesy scalloped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was the first time we ever cooked brisket. This recipe is so easy and it was absolutely delicious. Meat very tender and sauce yummy. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Perfect & so easy a child could make this. It's even better after it sits in the fridge for a few hours; it mellows the beer taste & becomes almost like a sweet BBQ flavor. UNBELIEVABLY good. My brisket was just under 2 lbs. I cooked it for 3 hours & removed the foil 1/2 hour before it was done. So tender we didn't need a knife! I used a pale ale but may try a Belgian white beer next time & perhaps just 8 ozs to see if I can dim the beer flavor just a knotch. This recipe was great as -is though and will go into our regular Sunday dinner rotation. It's certainly impressive enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
We did this recipe for our Christmas dinner!! We used a 13 lb brisket and just changed the serving size to fit. It turned out great. We made it the night before and put it in a crockpot to reheat the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spoiled1980

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was really easy and very tasty! Get a nice thick piece of brisket to work with. I only put 1/2 c brown sugar but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. made the day ahead, sliced it, kept it in the juice and then reheated. really really good brisket. made for new years dinner and got raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States