Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is absolutely delicious, tasty and tender. My husband brought a brisket home yesterday and when searching I came across this recipe. I did not have the chili hot sauce so I used Louisiana Hot Wing sauce. I also changed the quantity a little bit - I used about 1/4 cup of brown sugar, 4oz of the Hot Wing sauce and Dark Lager Beer. I cooked it per instructions, except after the 30 minutes I let the meat rest, cut and served it, without putting it back in the oven after cutting. Tomorrow we are going to eat the rest of the meat with Almond flour polenta. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Amazing Recipe - I used Baby Ray's Steak Marinade & Ketchup (didn't have the other stuff) and used Christmas Ale for the beer. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! Did a 7 lb brisket.. SHOCKED at how tender. Also, I trimmed the fat & didn't marinate or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyNana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Frustrating! Tried this recipe twice & both times it boiled & the meat came out stringy and dry, despite lowering the oven temperature on the 2nd attempt. Not worth any more trouble as far as I can tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by intelliJen1
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very Good! My son, who has been requesting to have brisket for the longest time, loved it. This is was my first time doing brisket and it turned out great. Loved the sauce! I would have given it 5 stars but it was just a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by intelliJen1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Le Mars, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
We don't eat a lot of brisket or beef in our house but this was delicious! Thanks for passing it on!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This recipe produced a really tender brisket that my family couldn't get enough of. The only thing I would do differently is cook it in a bigger casserole dish because it boiled over in my oven which is surprising because the liquid was only half full in my dish. I used Guinness beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very good! Added 1 package of onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christinachicago
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I used this recipe as a basic way to try cooking the brisket since I did not have any chili sauce. I have an electric oven, so my results may be different. 2 lb brisket at 325 for about 3 1/2 hours.Preheated oven at 325. Trimmed all the white fatty parts off the meat w/sharp scissors. While the electric oven was getting warm, I put alot of onion powder, garlic powder, ground pepper and a little chili powder on the all sides of the brisket and then let it sit for 25 minutes. Mixed 1 bottle of litehouse beer with 1/4 cup of Ortega taco sauce, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1 packet of onion soup, more pepper, garlic powder, little celery salt. I let that sit in bowl, then seared my meat. I used a little olive oil in a frying pan, turned heat up and carefully placed the seasoned meat in the sizzling pan. Seared about 30 seconds on each side, then seared it again another 30 seconds to get a slight brown crispy look. I quickly put the meat in the glass baking dish and poured sauce mix in. I threw in some baby carrots and 1 large sliced onion. Covered the dish with 2 layers of foil. Cooked for 2 1/2 hours before checking on it. Took it out of oven and tried it,still slightly tough so poured some of sauce over meat,placed in oven 1/2 hr more. Microwaved a Lean Cuisine Mushroom Mezzaluna Ravioli dish and a frozen bag of Green Giant Seasoned potato & green beans. Took meat out and threw in the ravioli and potatoes. Put in oven another 15 min. Delicious and so tender with nice seasoned flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinachicago

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
My family has had brisket for years using the same old recipe but we all liked it. I tried this recipe out at a large family gathering. Everyone LOVED it and thought it was by far, the best anyone had ever had. And it is really very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I took a viewer's advice to add liquid smoke to the beer (lager)and marinate the brisket overnight. I puncture several holes into the meat and poured the beer mixture. I too followed the rest of the recipe, but I cooked it in a slow cooker on high for several hours. This is the first time I cooked a brisket and loved EVERY bite. My husband tasted a sample of it and said it was delicious :) I will be making this recipe for now on. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States