Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I'm giving this recipe a 4 star rating simply because we found it too sweet. However, I will be making it again as it is delicious and very fast to prepare but I will cut back on the brown sugar to 1/2 cup the next time I make it. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
So easy, so good! My fussy-eater daughter only half listening to us at the table heard my husband say something about brisket and, between shoveling forkfuls in her mouth, said, "I don't like brisket." She couldn't believe it when I explained to her that was what she was eating. Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Big family Hit...perfect recipe! Made an 8lb brisket tonight for family party..I doubled the marinade recipe..no need to triple..cut in half and cooked in one aluminum dish..same time and temp as 3lb brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
this recipe is awesome, easy and delish!!! I made it around the holidays and making it again tonight!! I highly recommended it! I just change the chili sauce to enchilada sauce because that what I had at home. I also used a dark Brooklyn lager. Roasted some veggies.... and bon a petit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great without the brown sugar. Use 1 bottle of chili sauce (in the ketchup section of the store), one medium onion sliced into rings, salt and pepper to taste. Use about 4 ounces of liquid smoke. Wrap tightly in heavy duty foil. Bake in oven until tender. It tastes like it was cooked outside on the barbeque pit all day, even in the freezing winter. Marinate 1 1/2 to 12 hrs.in large ziplock bag My mom used to make it this way when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is absolutely delicious, tasty and tender. My husband brought a brisket home yesterday and when searching I came across this recipe. I did not have the chili hot sauce so I used Louisiana Hot Wing sauce. I also changed the quantity a little bit - I used about 1/4 cup of brown sugar, 4oz of the Hot Wing sauce and Dark Lager Beer. I cooked it per instructions, except after the 30 minutes I let the meat rest, cut and served it, without putting it back in the oven after cutting. Tomorrow we are going to eat the rest of the meat with Almond flour polenta. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Amazing Recipe - I used Baby Ray's Steak Marinade & Ketchup (didn't have the other stuff) and used Christmas Ale for the beer. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! Did a 7 lb brisket.. SHOCKED at how tender. Also, I trimmed the fat & didn't marinate or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyNana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Frustrating! Tried this recipe twice & both times it boiled & the meat came out stringy and dry, despite lowering the oven temperature on the 2nd attempt. Not worth any more trouble as far as I can tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by intelliJen1
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very Good! My son, who has been requesting to have brisket for the longest time, loved it. This is was my first time doing brisket and it turned out great. Loved the sauce! I would have given it 5 stars but it was just a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by intelliJen1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Le Mars, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
We don't eat a lot of brisket or beef in our house but this was delicious! Thanks for passing it on!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States