Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I originally rated this 4 stars, but upgraded to 4 after eating the leftovers in sandwiches. The leftovers were incredibly delicious simply heated and heaped onto potato rolls. I originally said that the sauce was delicious although a bit soupy. The meat itself was disappointing. It was tender but it tasted as if the flavor had been boiled out of it. I wanted it to be tender and juicy, but it was "dry" flavorless meat in a soupy sauce. I cooked it on 300 since my oven runs hot. After 3 hours it was still very firm. It was 4 lbs so I figured it needed more time. After another hour it was tender. I took it out and let it sit for about 30 minutes before serving. I think the brisket I am looking for is cooked with the fat and is moist and tender. I'll keep looking for that recipe. In the meantime, this recipe is a keeper for sandwiches. I think it would probably work well in a crockpot for that purpose with a bit less juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by friendlyfork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It was good, But I think I came up with something better. The brisket, the onion, salt and pepper, add garlic powder. 1 beer. 1 bottle of Kraft Honey Mustard BBQ sauce. I was going to do the two day, cook and reheat, but everyone devoured it immediately. With this BBQ sauce you can omit brown sugar, honey, etc. This is also a great recipe for brats, just throw in some bell peppers, follow recipe, then throw on the grill to char.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very easy and delicious. I made this for my husband's Father's Day dinner, he loved it! I couldn't find chili sauce in my supermarket, so I made my own following this recipe http://m.allrecipes.com/recipe/58499/chili-sauce (omitting the brown sugar, because of the sugar in the brisket recipe). Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I added honey and Sweet Baby Ray's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I had never cooked brisket when I found this recipe. Followed it (almost) exactly. Only thing is I substituted the chili sauce for hickory smoked BBQ sauce. My husband and I devoured it...and now I'm making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I loved this recipe. Quick and easy to prepare. The only difference I did, was cut the brown sugar to a 1/2 cup as CAPPPAO recommended. It tasted just right for us. Also, cutting 3/4 of the fat off helps the marinade/BBQ sauce cook into the meat for more flavor and it still comes out tender. Will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great! My husband LOVED this brisket :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Senger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great brisket... wife and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I'm on board with this being the easiest AND best of all brisket recipes and methods I've ever tried. Super moist. I'm convinced it's the beer. I made it with a variation, also. I used "Gotcha!" barbeque sauce instead of chili sauce and reduced the brown sugar to a couple of tablespoons. Marinated for about 3 hours before popping in the oven. Awesome. This is the recipe to make for company. Easy peasy! Yum-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States