Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This recipe was so easy to make and it was definitely a crowd pleaser! I made it for the family one night, and my mom even loved it (she has trouble eating beef sometimes, but this was very tender!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
It's true. This IS the easiest brisket recipe! The flavors were wonderful - not too sweet or spicy! The meat was tender, but didn't shred under the knife. I listened to grandma and put half of the onion under the brisket, and browned the meat before baking. I'll make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I love this recipe. I put everything together about 10:00am and let it marinade in the fridge. I take it out and let it sit about 1 hour before I cook it. It tastes great the next day also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was my first attempt at beef brisket, and it won't be the last. This recipe should be renamed "Simply the Best Beef Brisket Ever"! It really was delicious, and so tender (and yes, easy). I can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Extremely easy! My family loved it. I didn't realize I was out of onions, so I used a little onion powder in the sauce. It wasn't quite what I was looking for, but it was pretty good and very moist. (I would give it 4 stars, but I was out-voted 4-1 by the rest of my family).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
First time I've ever had brisket & this was by far fabulous. Agree to cut down on the brown sugar. My mom, tiny thing, even had 3 helpings which is unheard of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Awesome. Followed exactly and turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This is so simple and so good. My husband requests it. I cut the sweet chili sauce in half, though, because it is spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
My first attempt at Brisket. Everyone loved it!! I served it with garlic mashed potatoes the first night and we had bbq brisket sandwiches with coleslaw and corn on the cob the second night. Great leftovers. I would like to try brisket on the grill some day, I am afraid of it drying up, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Easy says it all! The bonus is that it taste soooo gooood!!! I used to make a beef brisket that required too many step to get to the finished product. Not anymore, I tossed the old recipe out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States