Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This is great. I followed the recipe exactly and used yeunling lager beer. This will go into our rotation. It does make lots of extra sauce but I think it's important that the meat is sitting in a 'bath' of sauce and the sauce is great over mashed potatoes and to dip your meat into as you eat it. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Super easy, and really good. I left out the onions and, shred half of the beef in the sauce, and left half without sauce. Both ways were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This brisket is the recipe the family demands for special occasions. I've made it a half dozen times. I've substituted onion soup for onion and omitted the sugar once, but it tastes best following the basic directions. I use the slow cooker on low all day. Serve the sauce with egg noodles. An easy meal that's a crowd favorite! I've made it in the oven too but found that the cooking time was WAAAY too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Very good recipe. I loved it. I only gave it 4 stars because of my picky family. They just thought it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Sinai, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Even great for leaner cuts of meat that may be tough when cooked another way! I used 1/3 cup of brown sugar and added another onion and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I used the recipe from this website for Chili Sauce in this dish. It really turned out wonderfully. I would have liked the meat to be a bit more tender, but the flavor was extraordinary! Puts a much better spin on an otherwise incredibly boring pot roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Simple and good. It went great with mashed potatoes and creamed spinach. Be prepared for lots of left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I followed the directions exactly and this turned out great. Absolutely delicious. My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Living in Texas, you have GOT to know how to cook a brisket! Until now, I could never get it right, always too tough to eat. This is a GREAT recipe that solved my problem with tough brisket! My mistake the first time was not to trim off the fat from my brisket....it made the sauce pretty much inedible but the meat was still wonderful! The second go round I did not repeat my mistake, and WOW! Tender meat, great tasting sauce, easy to make, and good enough to serve to any native Texan! Thanks for the recipe, I will make again and again (and impress all my Texas friends)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I made this tonight and it was really pretty good! I took the advice of others and reduced the brown sugar to 1/2 cup and also reduced the heat to 300 adding another 30 min before uncovering. The flavor was awesome, the meat a little dry (maybe because of my adding time for the lower temp?). I think it might be improved by removing the sauce at the last minute and broiling a bit to crunch up the outside. The sauce could be thickened, too, if you like. Overall, I gave it 4 stars...it was good, but not incredible. I still may make it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States