Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was a big hit with my family! I cut up half a bell pepper with the onions (just cause I had one that I needed to use), and added 1 TBSP of minced garlic to the liquid. As far as brands go, I used Kroger brand chili sauce and Amber Bock beer. I think I will try this same recipe the next time I do a Pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
what do you do with all the extra fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This came out absolutely fantastic! I had never made a brisket before, and this recipe was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this recipe for dinner last night. It was the first time I've tried a brisket and it was wonderful!! My son said he couldn't stop eating it. I used light beer and it was soooo tender. I served it with mashed sweet potatoes and broccoli. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I would give this four stars because of how fast and the overall ease with which it can be thrown together. I enjoyed the flavor of the sauce as well. Only change was using a half cup of brown sugar rather than three quarters cup. Next time I would roast the brisket more "low and slow".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by socalhabaneros

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My family loved this. I have never made brisket before, but we have had it at BBQ restaurants. I didn't make as much as the recipe called for, but I wish I had! I made only 1/2 recipe for a family of 4 and they were begging for more. I bet it would make great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I used this as a basis for my brisket recipe. I wanted to cook it overnight for Monday lunch and didn't have access to beer so I used beef broth and tomato sauce best I remember. My customers really enjoyed it. I love slow cooker/roaster recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUVCOOKINTN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I cut a 8lb brisket in half and cooked both. I didn't have beer so I used one cup red wine instead. Two bottles of chili sauce mixed with 1 cup br.sugar, one onion sliced in bottom of roasting pan. I cooked it 3 1/2 hours with it tightly covered the whole time. THEE BEST brisket recipe I have tried. WARNING:cut as much fat off as you can - I didn't serve my "gravy" it was like greasy soup. LEFTOVERS: I want to share this treat - the next day my husband put the left over meat(which I had poured the sauce over)in the broiler and he let it crisp up with burnt bits...very good and still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Threeicys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I used a 2 lb. brisket, 1/2 cup brown sugar, and a 12-oz. jar of (seafood) cocktail sauce since I was out of chili sauce. Added 1/2 cup water to make the sauce go farther. Cooked 4 hours (could have been 5 for more tender meat). It was delicious. Great leftovers for sandwiches, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States