Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
I've been making brisket this way for as long as I can remember. I use a half cup of the brown sugar. It doesn't need anymore than that and add a little granulated garlic. It's easy to get everyone to the table when this is being served. It can also be made in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
230 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
This recipe definitely lives up to its name - the preparation was almost to easy! The chili sauce gives a wonderful flavor and the beer tenderizes the meat to perfection. I prepared this meal in the morning and let it marinade throughout the day. I will be making this again! Thanks, PMARRIE for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Superb! I finally have a brisket recipe that produces a tender meat. Before this I could never understand why people enjoyed brisket. I used Heinekin beer, Heinz chili sauce and dark brown sugar. Followed the directions to the letter- loved the smell in the house all afternoon. Hubby even liked this and is not generally fond of brisket/pot roast meals.I served this with the roasted red potatoes on this site and the orange glazed carrots also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
So tasty and easy! Finally have a way to cook brisket so it is flavorful and tender. All I added was 4-5 smashed cloves of garlic. Served on toasted sandwich rolls with the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
My husband absolutely LOVED this dish. And nothing could be "easier"!!! I did cut back on the brown sugar and only used a 1/2 cup as others had suggested. I will probably only use 1/4 cup next time. But believe me.....I WILL make this over and over and over!! Thanks for a GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I will admit this recipe is Simple & Easy. I followed it exactly, however, during the last 30 minutes I covered with bottled BBQ sauce. The flavor was good but not wonderful it seemed a little dry. My husband was not impressed but he ate it, my 6 yr old daughter (who loves meat) wouldn't touch it, I thought it was okay. A simple and easy recipe but lacks flavor. One tip to preventing the meat from shredding is to cut across the grain and use a VERY sharp knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I have made this brisket a half dozen times by now and it only gets better! Because we have a big family, I usually use a larger brisket and adjust the other ingredients accordingly, but it always comes out perfectly! You always want to put it in a large piece of foil or cover it tightly with foil. It isn't nearly as tender if you use a pan with a lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Fantastic! This one is a keeper. I used a bigger brisket and marinated it overnight in liquid smoke and beer. I also added three whole sliced onions. Other then that, I followed the recipe exactly and got raves. This has been requested by friends many times and has become a simple favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by david4ania

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
One of the best recipes I've ever made. This was the first time I've ever made a Beef Brisket. It was absolutely delicious and cery easy to make. I added cut up potatoes and carrots about 1 1/2 hours before it was done which gave it a meal all in itself. Would definitely make again. Even great as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States