Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I made this for a crowd and everyone loved it! Used the same amount of marinade using 1/2 c brown sugar for a 5 1/2 lb brisket. Will be serving again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Great recipe, everyone enjoyed the meal. I also, as previous reviewers suggested, cut the sugar and used dark brown sugar and the Heineken beer... couldn't have asked for a better brisket. Thanks PMARRIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teppa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is SUPER good! I didn't have jarred chili sauce, so I used a recipe from this site. Used splenda brown sugar where both called for sugar. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Too sweet . . . even after reducing the brown sugar to 1/2 cup. (The chili sauce which is only spicy ketchup already has sugar in it.) I think 1-2 TBs brown sugar would be better. As others have noted, mine was also dry. I think this has to do with trimming the fat layer since I've never had this problem when leaving the fat layer on. Finally, other beer braises for beef use some beef stock and much more beer. Both would have helped here. Still, the idea of using chili sauce with its characteristic kick in the braising liquid is very clever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was a big hit with my family! I cut up half a bell pepper with the onions (just cause I had one that I needed to use), and added 1 TBSP of minced garlic to the liquid. As far as brands go, I used Kroger brand chili sauce and Amber Bock beer. I think I will try this same recipe the next time I do a Pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
what do you do with all the extra fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This came out absolutely fantastic! I had never made a brisket before, and this recipe was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this recipe for dinner last night. It was the first time I've tried a brisket and it was wonderful!! My son said he couldn't stop eating it. I used light beer and it was soooo tender. I served it with mashed sweet potatoes and broccoli. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I would give this four stars because of how fast and the overall ease with which it can be thrown together. I enjoyed the flavor of the sauce as well. Only change was using a half cup of brown sugar rather than three quarters cup. Next time I would roast the brisket more "low and slow".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by socalhabaneros

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My family loved this. I have never made brisket before, but we have had it at BBQ restaurants. I didn't make as much as the recipe called for, but I wish I had! I made only 1/2 recipe for a family of 4 and they were begging for more. I bet it would make great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States