Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I would give this four stars because of how fast and the overall ease with which it can be thrown together. I enjoyed the flavor of the sauce as well. Only change was using a half cup of brown sugar rather than three quarters cup. Next time I would roast the brisket more "low and slow".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by socalhabaneros

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
My family loved this. I have never made brisket before, but we have had it at BBQ restaurants. I didn't make as much as the recipe called for, but I wish I had! I made only 1/2 recipe for a family of 4 and they were begging for more. I bet it would make great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I used this as a basis for my brisket recipe. I wanted to cook it overnight for Monday lunch and didn't have access to beer so I used beef broth and tomato sauce best I remember. My customers really enjoyed it. I love slow cooker/roaster recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUVCOOKINTN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I cut a 8lb brisket in half and cooked both. I didn't have beer so I used one cup red wine instead. Two bottles of chili sauce mixed with 1 cup br.sugar, one onion sliced in bottom of roasting pan. I cooked it 3 1/2 hours with it tightly covered the whole time. THEE BEST brisket recipe I have tried. WARNING:cut as much fat off as you can - I didn't serve my "gravy" it was like greasy soup. LEFTOVERS: I want to share this treat - the next day my husband put the left over meat(which I had poured the sauce over)in the broiler and he let it crisp up with burnt bits...very good and still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Threeicys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I used a 2 lb. brisket, 1/2 cup brown sugar, and a 12-oz. jar of (seafood) cocktail sauce since I was out of chili sauce. Added 1/2 cup water to make the sauce go farther. Cooked 4 hours (could have been 5 for more tender meat). It was delicious. Great leftovers for sandwiches, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I am not sure if I did everything right, since other people have said that theirs turned out really tender. Mine wasn't as tender as I would have liked it. Husband loved it though, so giving it a 4 stars :)Oh, and I also reduced the brown sugar a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I have made brisket with my Mom's old recipe for years and decided to try something new. This was delicious and filled the house with a delicious smell while cooking. The only change I made was to add some onion soup mix into the sauce and my only problem was no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Very easy and very good. I could not find a brisket so I used a chuck roast. I twas very tender and the sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
To help keep the brisket jucier and add a ton of flavor bake in a Turkey Oven bag. Just poke a hole on top of the bag so it can release some steam but no leak any of the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States