Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Excellent and easy! However, needs much longer cooking timI prepared a 7 1/2 pound brisket and baked it for 5 hours the day before I planned to serve it. I refrigerated it overnight. This made it easy to remove the fat from the top of the marinade and to remove all the fat from the meat. I cut the meat into slices and put it into a smaller roasting dish, covered it with the skimmed marinade and put it back in the oven for an hour and a half so it was hot and wonderful for dinner. I added a little BBQ sauce to the top when I served it and had some more on hand for those who wanted it. Very tender and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I reduced the heat to 275 and cooked for 5-6 hours. Separate the meat from the juice and thickened it up with a cornstarch slurry and it was "to die for!" Thanks for a very simple and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Breland de Vries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I made this brisket for easter. i did change it a bit because i didn't have the tomato based chili sauce. i used hunts tomato sauce and two fresh jalepenos. i used heineken and everything else to the recipe. it was tender enough and that was my main worry. the brisket was a little dry though. the meat had a good flavor and the onions were even yummy. with the leftover meat i pulled it apart and added some bbq sauce for a beef bbq sandwich. i also drained the onions and floured and fried those for onion straws to go with my sandwiches. all in all it is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was a very good recipe -- the brisket turned out tender and juicy. I thickened the pan juices with a little cornstarch and served the delicious spicy-sweet sauce along with the meat. It made a lot of sauce -- I think you could either cut the sauce recipe in half (just drink that extra half-can of beer!) or thicken the sauce as I did and serve it with meatballs, burgers, a plain meatloaf or even with grilled chicken breasts. You could also use it to heat little smokies or hot dog pieces and serve it as an appetizer or a kid-friendly finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
First words out of my husband's mouth, "THIS is a keeper recipe!" I followed the recipe exactly except while the meat was resting, I separated the grease off the sauce and thickened it slightly with Wondra flour. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Bromley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very moist and good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
If my husband could give this a 10, he would, and I totally agree. I made a reduction for the brisket with the juices, cider vinegar, garlic salt, butter, pepper, worcestershire sauce and a couple tablespoons of brown sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was very good, I enjoyed it, my wife thought it was fantastic. I intend to use this as the basis for my next brisket, but will think hard about how I can add some complexity into the flavor. Perhaps a careful study of the other reviews will inspire me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
we've made this for multiple parties and it gets rave reviews! we typically end up pulling the meat instead of slicing. it's a little quicker. Also, we've been cooking closer to 7lbs and we don't add much more marinade, if any. cook time is also about the same or perhaps a little longer. cutting larger briskets in half helps keep the time more similar to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
The only problem I see with this is the cooking temperature. I followed the recipe but cut the temp to 200 and cooked in all night. It was falling apart the next day and was so moist. I sereved it at our Labor Day cookout and got tons of compliments. Next time I will use my favorite bar b que sauce since this one didn't seem to have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States