Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
The sauce was delicious considering only 3 ingredients. Tasted like a honey bb-q. I did this recipe exactly as shown, but my meat wasn't fork tender. It was good, but would have been very dry without the sauce on top. Not sure why my meat didn't come out as tender as other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
made exactly to recipe, excellent, restaurant quality. used heineken. still laughing about folks who said cook time is off. You are braising, forget the thermometer when braising, just cook low and slow, you are tenderizing the meat. used a flat cut brisket trimmed of fat. very easy, very tender flavorful brisket. my first brisket..many thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxy Mom
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe was wonderful. I didn't think it was too sweet. I served mine as sandwiches on Texas toast with pickles and the onions. I'll add more onions next time because they had an amazing flavor and added a lot to the sandwiches. I used a BBQ recipe from the Neely's to top it all off. I have a convection oven and turned it down to 290º, but it was still slightly overdone, so I'll try 285º next time. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Easy and good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Wow - this was really awesome! My husband is a really picky eater and he loved it - even went back for seconds! I used Guinness - made it a bit richer I think. Love, love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillmckenzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Cooked this for my kids (teens and twenty-somethings) and they loved it. Requesting it again. Followed the recipe as written and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made ths for a wedding reception...What Raves!!! I started with 2 14 lb briskets; then followed the directions proportionately. The meat very very flavorful and tender. I will certainly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wow! This is fantastic. It is tender, juicy, and had a real BBQ flavor. I followed the recipe exactly. I used a Heineken beer. My BF and I enjoyed this so much. Thank you, PMARRIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I had never cooked a brisket before, so based on the good reviews this recipe got, I thought it would be a good one to start with. The brisket I bought was about 2 lbs, so I had plenty of marinade left. Since I don't eat red meat, I used the extra on a chicken breast. I followed the same directions given for the brisket and it was amazingly good! My family enjoyed the brisket and said that it was really tender and moist. I cut the brown sugar down to 1/2 c as someone else suggested. I think 3/4 c would have been way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Simple, easy and delicious! Used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and it was plenty. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States