Simply the Easiest Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
We loved it!!! Adjusted recipe with suggestions from others. We used Jack daniels bbq sauce, rotel and honey! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Turned out great. My husband loved it which is the true test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Loved it ! Reduced brown sugar to 1/2 cup and added 3cloves of garlic !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I added 1/2 cup brown sugar and this was plenty for me. Amazing dish and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I've been making brisket with this recipe for 3 years. Didn't change a thing. Absolutely delicious. Every time I get rave reviews and multiple requests for the recipe. If I'm out of chili sauce I simply add chili powder to regular ketchup (after all, that's what chili sauce is).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very good, I have never made brisket before. I found meat to be a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishgirlalbany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is my FAVORITE. RECIPE. EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We made this for Christmas Eve and it was delicious! I cooked two briskets in beef broth and sliced onions in a slow cooker all night on low. In the morning I took them out and set them aside to let the meat rest then I sliced it. I made the sauce, instead of beer I used chicken broth and cut the brown sugar down to 1/4 cup. I put layers of sliced brisket, onion slices and sauce in the slow cooker and cooked on low again until it was time to eat. It was very tender and that sauce was delicious! We will be making this again, thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dorry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I consider myself a professional chef but had never fixed a beef brisket before. I have to give this recipe ten stars for flavor. The house smelled amazing as guests sat around and snacked on our appetizers - the anticipation was very high and this baby didn't disappoint! Thanks so much for a wonderful and hearty recipe! I did reduce the brown sugar by 1/4 cup as reviewers suggested but I did everything else by the book. Yum, yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! The only thing I did differently was I put a dry rub on the meat and let it sit for a while. I only did this because I hadn't found this recipe yet. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Make sure you wrap the meat tightly in foil; don't cook in a dutch oven. When the meat is cooked, let it sit for about 10 minutes, spooning the sauce over the meat and onions; slice very thin, against the grain. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States