Simply White Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very good recipe, the first one that I can slice for sandwiches with no problems so A+ I didn't have any honey so I tried maple syrup and it was great, although I'm sure substituting w/sugar would be fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin1107

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: House Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing this great recipe. This bread has not only a great flavor & texture but also a nice light crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Tried this recipe, it tasted delicious, but it was very thin/whispy... didn't turn out like the picture at all, and wouldn't work for sandwiches/jams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Made rolls without a bread machine also used 2tbl sugar and 1 1/2 tsp yeast. This came out really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Wow! I did not change a thing and just followed the recipe. The bread came out so soft and yummy with a nice hard crust. I have to admit that I ate a slice just by itself with nothing on it! Will not be searching any further for a white bread recipe. The others do not even compare. And I LOVE the fact that this uses honey as opposed to sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley0809

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly. I put it in the bread machine and selected dough cycle. I took the dough out and put in on a surface sprinkled with flour, punched the dough a few times, shaped it into a ball and placed it in a greased 9 x 5 loaf pan and covered it with greased wax paper. Let it rise for 30 minites more then place it in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 min. Came out perfect. The kids ate it in a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
SUPER DUPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
LOVE THIS RECIPE! It took me a while to figure out how to add the ingredients, since I don't have a manual. I always put the salt in first, then flour, oil and honey, water, and finally a packet of instant yeast. I have always used the instant yeast since thats all I have on hand. Works just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
If I could I would give it 10 stars. It turned out perfect. It rose almost to the top of my machine and it has a wonderful texture. I have been having trouble lately with my breads not rising properly. I found the solution, weigh the dry ingredients in grams. It is alot more accurate. Next time I bake this I am going to substitute sugar for the honey just to see how it changes the flavor. Thank you so much for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very good! I added cinnamon, vanilla, and nutmeg (just a dash of each) for a sweet smelling bread. It turned out beautifully. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States