Simply White Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this yesterday. It's gone. I'm making another right now. Memo to self: Do NOT increase to 2 lb loaf, the 1 1/2 lb loaf almost touches the top of the Cuisinart bread machine chamber. This recipe gets rave reviews in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Excellent. Bf loved this, and he's picky about homemade bread. He likes "nice, soft, white bread" and declared this was a good recipe for it. I don't usually use my breadmaker to make bread completely, so I used the dough setting and finished it in the oven: 375 degrees for 35 minutes. Worked great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Love this bread. I found that it is not very good for sandwiches, but excellent on its own with a little butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Perfect bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
My kids loved this bread and it was super easy to make. Plus it is stuff that I always have on hand. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masonboys3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barksdale Afb, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Followed the instructions exactly and this made an excellent loaf of bread. Simple, yet flavorful. Moist, but still light and fluffy with an excellent texture. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
this is great! Made it just like it says and was perfect. Not too heavy like many others I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I typed "white bread" in my search engine, and this popped up. Way to simple to be good, right? I am now making my second loaf after the first one we made last night is now a sweet, happy memory. MAKE THIS BREAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Longtime viewer, First review. The bread is that good. "Simply White Bread? uh.. it's White Bread, how good can it be?" That's what I thought, but the ravings of the crowd won me over. What's the harm in trying it out. I Sub. butter for Veg oil. Set my breadmachine to 1.5lb, white bread, light. Very pleased with the results: Best looking loaf that I've made to date; soft yet firm, even density all the way through. Easy to slice (once it cools) for large sandwhiches. As another reviewer noted, grilled cheese (or grilled-anything) is amazing. Thank you LJSS for showing me how good plain 'ol white bread can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Wonderful and easy best bread ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States