Simply White Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have made this bread several times and the family loves it. It's very plain, but easily customizable. One of my favorites for the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I've tried many different homemade bread recipes of different types. This recipe, by far, is the best! Approved by all 5 children and husband. I have made it 3 times and changed a few things. First I set it to 18 servings for a nice big loaf. I added 6 tsp wheat gluten & reduced the sugar in half. I use the dough cycle on the bread machine and it rises all the way to the top and hits the glass! I then put it in the oven at 360 degrees for 25-30 mins. It doesn't crumble, I cut it with a bread knife. Great for eating alone with butter and jelly, sandwiches, french toast, and different spreads. Our absolute FAVORITE!!! I made two loaves today and between the 6 of us, they are gone by the end of the day. I plan on making this everyday from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is a wonderful and easy recipe. I just rediscovered my bread machine and this one will get made often, very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Good soft bread & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
First bread I have ever made in my machine that did not crumble when sliced. Opposed to other reviews I might add an extra dash of salt and maybe a teaspoon or two more of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is the loaf I bake on a regular basis -- about every 5-6 days. My son uses it for sandwiches. My variation: I use melted butter instead of vegetable oil, add 2 tablespoons of dried milk, and 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of bread machine yeast instead of the packet. It comes out perfect every time, is amazing while warm, and does not crumble when making into sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I've made this now several times in the last few weeks. It always comes out great; my husband likes it well enough that I've stopped buying packaged bread for the time being. This is a significantly cheaper option, better in taste and healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Fantastic simple white bread! I use the intructions from another loaf for the order of ingredients (water, then sugar, then yeast in the water to foam up, then flour). Makes for a fluffier loaf I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Very good recipe! I was very satisfied with the baked product and bread stayed fresh and soft even after few days. This would be my CHOSEN and FAVE white bread recipe amongst the others i've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States