Simply White Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Decided to make this today and was pleasantly surprised. This is definitely a bread that the grandkids will eat. Perfect for Peanut butter and jelly. I made the recipe as is. It makes a 1.5 lb loaf. If you want to make a 2# loaf, go to 15 servings. If you raise to 18 servings that is way to much dough for most bread makers. I read previous comments about dough overflowing. Great bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Fantastic! Very easy to alter by adding yummy things like millet and flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyMarissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
The bread has a wonderful taste. However, as bread machine bread often is, this is rather rubbery for me. It has a very soft internal texture, but the edges are very rubbery and difficult to bite. I have to tear them apart with my teeth rather than just bite them. Chewing is not impossible, but somewhat difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Great recipe. Made this for my family last night, everyone loved it. Would of took a picture but it disappeared to fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was the worst bread machine I've ever experienced! The sides were too hard to eat. Not good, not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I was very excited to try out this recipe, but I was disappointed in the results. The loaf was very small and only rose about 4 inches and the outside was very hard. On the bright side, the inside was delicious though. Undecided if I'll try it out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. Since it was vague on some of the instructions, this is what I did: proved the yeast in WARM water for 10 min then added the remainder ingredients ending with flour and sugar. And I just used all purpose. set machine accordingly, and thoroughly enjoyed the results upon completion. Easy to add ingredients, as my second loaf had fresh herbs from my garden and some garlic powder. TRY IT!!! IT'S DEEEEE-LISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Victoria Wiggs
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe along with another one that just used sugar, Everyone agreed this loaf was better. I made it the first time exactly as listed, and entirely in the bread machine. This time I tried using the Dough feature and baked it in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes like others recommended. Cme out PERFECT. This bread is very moist and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Delicious and easy. My kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This tasted like water and flour paste. I have made another one with milk instead and butter instead of water and oil, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States