Simply Traditional Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Awesome lasagna! I made it today and shared with my neighbors. Everyone LOVED it! I omitted the olives, used fresh herbs from my garden and 2 cloves of fresh garlic and a small chopped onion which I added to the meat. I used two 24 oz jars of sauce and rinsed the jars with about 1 cup of water. I also used a 20 oz container of part skim ricotta and would probably use a bit more next time. My pan was a bit larger that 9x13. I used 3 noodles across, leaving a gap in between, then one across the bottom and had 3 layers of noodles. I baked for about 1 hr 20 min, covered with foil. We weren't ready to eat, so I turned off the oven and left it in for about another hour. The lasagna was a perfect consistency and had great flavor. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Excellent recipe - but better if you add red wine instead of water, plus some chopped spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ozzychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Very tasty recipe, but needs salt. Also I didn't have enough meat sauce for a 9x13 pan. Will double the amount recommended next time! Overall great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Now a days you can purchase "No cook Lasagna Noodles" called" Oven ready" Noodles, they are the quickest way to make lasagna. The recipe doesn't say if the noodles are that kind or not, I can't see just putting regular uncooked noodles in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I'm sure this is delicious, but nearly an entire day's worth of sodium in one serving?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Use finely chopped onions instead of dried, 1/2 tsp. thyme in sauce, not necessary to pre-boil noodles if you make sure they are completely covered with the watery sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I've tried lots of lasagna recipes and this is the best ever. Moist, but keeps its shape well when served. Love the flavor of the meatballs in the mix. Soooooo Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was great. We loved it. I did use thick sliced pepperoni, however instead of Italian sausage. I definitely plan to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kolene_Kaffeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Before I made this recipe I have only had lasagna from Italian restaurants. I got to say this rivals the best ones I have tasted. Next time I make it I will try some of the suggestions on the reviews. My whole family loved it thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Monte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is a fabulous, easy lasagna. Tastes very traditional and comforting, not overly cheesy and fluffy. MmmMMMm my favorite recipe I've found so far. I used ground turkey usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States