Simply Traditional Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Turned out great when I made it!! Perfect consistency, and perfect amount of meat sauce, cheese, etc. However, I changed a couple things... - I put in mushrooms instead of olives - I used half a chopped onion (fresh) I like the changes I made, but after eating it, I'd recommend a couple more: - Add salt (not a lot, though) - Use spicy Italian sausage - Might add some pepper flakes This is a very mild recipe when used with mild Italian sausage, so spice it up a bit! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Just like my Italian Mama makes! Great recipe, very authentic, and the addition of black olives is a wonderful thing! My family ate it up like crazy and leftovers were even better. Served it with homemade garlic bread and a salad. A sure winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
for a novice cook, this came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was incredible. I've made alot of lasagna in my day and this one was so unbelievably good. I used all sausage as I didn't have any ground beef. I also cut it in half because there was only three of us. It was fantastic all week and warmed up GREAT for lunches. The spiciness to the sausage was a GREAT change. Thank you thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
really interesting flavour adding sausage, definitely a make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was easy to make and very, very good! I bought an expensive Marinara sauce but will try it with one of the standard ones next time. I forgot all the warnings about too much pepper and it was way too spicy. Next time I will make sure to remember to cut the pepper in half. Looks beautiful, cuts easily (and stays in shape), and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Tried dry noodles for the first time. The taste was good but overall the dish was too dry. Also, 8 ounces of ricotta is not enough, I used 16 oz and probably could have used more. Next time I'm adding a 1/2 cup of water to the sauce as well as adding another 14 oz of marinara. Overall, a good result for my first "dry" lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenwood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This is the BEST lasagna ever! my family tore it up! Yum Yum Yum! I left out the olives because 2 of my kids won't eat them. I also used fresh onion as the post had corrected. (but used 1/2 C) I put in 1/2 C extra water and 2-23 oz. Prego Marinara Sauce - because another post thought it was dry. One more change - being a Wisconsin girl, I love my cheese so I used 2-15 oz.Frigo whole milk Ricotta cheese - PERFECT! The best lasagna Ever! I fed 5 hungry people and have enough for another meal. I made Garlic Knots (off this site) to accompany the dish. Can't get any better than this! Thank You 4 your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My second attempt at lasanga...used the green peppers and onions...delicious. First attempt from recipe I had to cook the noodles this is so much easier and comes out great. For whatever reason I had to use double the ricotta cheese...hard for me to spread...just incase any other beginners are attmepting. Aslo two and a half regular size jars but my skillet wasn't big enough so becarful if you are using 28 ounces...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanabchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was an amazing lasagne. I didn't put in olives but did put in mushrooms. Thanks! My husband loved it and asked if I could make it every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States