Simply Traditional Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This lasagna went over BIG time in my house! I followed the recipe, making the following changes: added 1/2 cup chopped onions to the browned meat, used 2 24 oz. jars marinara sauce (I used Bertolli Olive oil & garlic), plus, i used 2 lbs. FRESHLY GRATED mozzerella! I really could taste a HUGE difference in the cheese! I bought a big, 2 lb. block of mozzerella, put it through my Cuisinart, and grated it up. I'm telling you, I think this made the biggest difference of all! Try it! :D Excellent Lasagna!! My daughter hated lasagna - now she LOVES it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is Awesome! Be sure to read my notes re: changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Excellent recipe. .. as my daughter-in-law said forget Stouffers, this lasagna is awesome! LOL!! Yes it was that good!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bennywrinkles
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Great recipe! I think the next time I will used more sauce, and cheese. Who knows I may have cook it a little to long. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOWBOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My family asked that I throw out all of my other lasagna recipes and to keep only this recipe! Followed the recipe and added crushed red pepper and chopped italian parsley. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Good fast lasagna, really tasty, i did add some chopped spinach as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Never thought I could make lasagna. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
i couldnt get any italian sausage where i was at when i made this so i just used extra ground beef. i didnt miss the sausage (not a huge fan of sausage anyways). reheats pretty good too, wich is a huge thing for me since lasagna always makes leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Good and very easy. I used my own meat sauce but this recipe was much easier than I thought it would be to make my own lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Turned out great when I made it!! Perfect consistency, and perfect amount of meat sauce, cheese, etc. However, I changed a couple things... - I put in mushrooms instead of olives - I used half a chopped onion (fresh) I like the changes I made, but after eating it, I'd recommend a couple more: - Add salt (not a lot, though) - Use spicy Italian sausage - Might add some pepper flakes This is a very mild recipe when used with mild Italian sausage, so spice it up a bit! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States