Simply Traditional Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is more of a modern version than a traditional version. I'm disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I love the touch of black olives. For noodles, I prefer fresh pasta...lasagna sheets (as opposed to noodles) are terrific and add a great texture to the dish. I will even add a couple of extra sheets with just a dab of sauce to stick them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is the way I like to make my Lasagna. However, if I have the time, I make the sauce from scratch. I use, pork chops, steaks, sausage (Beef or Turkey). I usually do the sauce the day before the cooking. I never used the "No-Cook" noodles until my girlfriend told me about it. The first time it was a little dry, I had sauce on the side. However, from then on I I always made sure I put extra sauce in the lasagna so the noodles had more then enough to absorb. One other thing I do is to try and make sure all spices are fresh. Especially the garlic and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texasowl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomingburg, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
The recipe doesn't say if it is necessary to buy the special "no cook" lasagne noodles or if this recipe is adapted to the regular noodles. I don't want to risk wasting all these ingredients until I know for sure. But it looks delicious and worth a try once the question is answered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
to those who thought this was too dry... do what good italian restaurants do: prepare as is, heat extra sauce on the side, serve the individual servings in a "pool" of sauce. leftovers can easily be tightly wrapped in plastic wrap, then foil, and frozen for a quick heat and eat meal later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for my boyfriend, who LOVED it. He's a bit of a picky eater, but he devoured this. When I told him I could freeze the leftovers, he refused, and wanted to eat it breakfast lunch and dinner til it was gone! I omitted the olives though. I had to cook mine for longer than the recommended time, and it took me quite a bit longer than 20 min to prep. But it's definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
My go-to lasagna recipe! This is hearty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clcasas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
this does not take 1 hour to make! too much meat, directed sauce - not enough. this was very dry. i would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made this for my first homemade lasagna and I actually received applause from my husband and 2 daughters LOL It was delicious!! We did use sage sausage though because our commissary didn't have Italian so we left the sage spice out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made exactly as directed (except the fact that i used venison ground instead of beef) and it came out perfectly!!! wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States