Simply Traditional Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made this recipe and it was delicious. I wouldn't change a thing about it. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
We replaced ground meat with ground turkey, left out the olives, and added a six Italian cheese blend to brown on top. It was quite good. I cooked my noodles until pliable, but not al dente. I just can't make myself put them in the dish completely uncooked. I also mix the ricotta with the meat mixture to take away one layering step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This takes a while to cook but sooooooooooo worth it! Delicious!!!!!!!!! Everyone at my party loved it! I wouldn't change a thing. But one suggestion is to simmer the sauce for at least four hours just cuz it seemed to taste even better when I let all the good flavor simmer and blend together longer. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Delicious. Just the right blend of spices. I used 2 jars traditional pasta sauce (I usually make my own but thought I'd try it this way) and mild Italian sausage. It came out amazingly. My family and I ate half for dinner last night and I stored the other half in the freezer to have for dinner another time to serve on a busy school night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This recipeit was loved by all my family I just skipped on the sausage and added more sauce and mozzarella cheese just for like but the spices made it have a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
The Lasagna was very good and easy to make. But when I went shopping for the dinner I made a mistake of interrupting pasta sauce for tomato sauce. To save your money on fixing the mistake. You want to buy Spaghetti Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoniqueGearhart

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Made as recipe stated except I used 24 oz of marinara with a can of tomato sauce. only 1tsp of black pepper. Delicious! have made this dish twice and it was really good both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
We have had this several times. I'm glad winter is coming so I can fire up the oven and make this again. I read all the reviews including Sophie's update before I began. So: use two larger jars of sauce; use fresh onion and garlic; add the thyme; a 16 oz. container of ricotta is just enough. Buttering the dry noodles with the ricotta: genius. Didn't use the black olives because I didn't have any. One thing I did differently was to cover the lasagna with foil (I think someone else suggested that) for 50 minutes, then put the reserved cheese on it and finished it in the oven for 10-15 minutes more without the foil. Let me just say THANK YOU, SOPHIE! This is the best lasagna recipe. My son has always said Pasta House (St. Louis restaurant) lasagna is the best. When he and his fiancee began moaning as they ate, I knew I had a winner. They ask when I am going to fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this a long time ago and saved the recipe....going to do it again....maybe the reason everybody adds more sauce is because the recipe says two 14 ounce jars marinara---is that a typo? Couldn't even find that size at store.......Most standard jars are 24 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very good, I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States