Simply Steamed Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Exactly as the name states. I used "dill vinaigrette" (from this site) instead of the butter. Basic, but good. Thanks Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
This was really good. My husband said this is his favorite way of preparing asparagus. Before I served this I sprinkled some lime juice over the spears for a little kick. Make sure to do this right before you plan on serving...otherwise the acidity from the lime makes the drippings turn red. Will use this often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This is my first time to steam asparagus, so compared to other methods, I really don't know how much better this one is. However, the asparagus was very good & I will make it again. I knew it was a hit when my husband ate the entire stalk of each one. Thinning the bases of the stalk with a vegetable peeler was a helpful hint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
I love vegetables with absolutely nothing on them, so this recipe was for me. The asparagus turned out beatifully, not to mushy, not to bland. I'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I seasoned the water with salt but added more butter to the asparagus once it was cooked. Also fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I just recently started eating asparagus so this easy to make and easy on me who had no clue how to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindyc05

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I do this recipe in my microwave steamer. It's very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Great! My first time making steamed asparagus-- I had no idea how long to steam. This recipe really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Five stars for simplicity, three stars for flavor. We are trying to add more greens to our diet, and this is an easy way to do it. Will make again when in need for a quick side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Simple and tasty! It is also good for steaming a large bunch to snack on cold at a later time- not too squishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACFROGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States