Simply Steamed Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I steamed the asparagus over just water for five minutes until they were tender-crisp. I then put a tablespoon of margarine on them with sea salt and black pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okierach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I just made this. It was yummy. I have never liked other asparagus recipes. But here is what I did. I had also made the Poppy Chicken II from this web site. So I used the bay leaf from that recipe in this recipe's water. I added a little olive oil. Steamed for 10 mintues. I had melted butter in a shallow baking dish ready with poultry season, salt, pepper, and Italian Herb Season Grinder mix flavoring the butter. When the asparagus was ready, I added it to the melted butter. Delis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Easy and delicious. The butter was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
So easy and my husband loved it. I don't like asparagus so he had to be the judge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
It's a total waste of butter to add it to the water. Add it to the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Simple but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I followed the directions exactly and had perfectly done asparagus after 7 minutes. I served them with kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I don't have a lot of experience with asparagus (not good experience anyway!) so I was happy to find these basic instructions. I never would have supposed it would steam this fast. No more overcooked asparagus! (Is there anything more disgusting??)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Really easy and delicious. I added grape tomatos to the steamer basket as well - just be careful biting into them when piping hot. :-) I added a drizzle of soy sauce and dash of black pepper just prior to serving. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
It was extremely easy and turned out perfectly, it is still great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States