Simply Steamed Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This recipe was perfect - "tender and tasty" says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Awesome recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except I used distilled water instead of tap water and sea salt rather than table salt. I have no idea why, I guess I felt somewhat compelled to put my own mark on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efaber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
First time I have ever had asparagus, my husband found this recipe and we made it today...it came out great! Will definitely have it again, we loved it. We put about 2 tablespoons of butter seasoned with garlic salt in the serving dish and tossed it with the cooked asparagus. He added a dash of lemon juice to his, I liked mine without. Even my grown son and teen daughter like it without the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Excellent. I put into a steamer and so it didn't directly touch water. I used NO butter to lower the calories and I put in fresh mushrooms -- was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was great, I used thin asparagus and tossed it in olive oil, and garlic before streaming it and then added a few slices of lemon for zest, it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I steamed asparagus for about 6 minutes (plain water works fine) then transferred to a fry pan with olive oil. Sauteed for about a minute or so, adding sea salt, cracked black pepper and a little garlic powder. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I didn't use the butter or salt for diet reasons. Cooked 8 minutes and shut off heat and let sit in steamer to keep warm till the rest of the dinner was on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
very good. didnt add the butter to the water though. Instead I seasoned it after with onion powder, garlic powder, and salt and olive oil. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Quick and easy way to prepare asparagus! It tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is how I've prepared my fresh vegetagles all of my life. Tomorrow I'll fix my asparagus this way. I recommend it to anybody. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States