Simply Sensational Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
So good and easy to make! Very worth the mess I made:0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Awesome and easy! My family loved it! It is a must have at all holiday functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Made these for Christmas and everyone loved them. Preferred over high priced store bought truffles. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Junta, Colorado, USA
Living In: Paragon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I used white and milk chocolate coating. Yummy with a couple mini M&M's make a sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
it's sinple yeahhhhhhhhhhhh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I made these and everyone loved them! Will definitely make them again,and might try using milk chocolate for the outer coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countrygirl7110

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These were wonderful. I divided the mixture into 3 parts; one orange, to which I added 1 T of triple sec; one almond, with 1 T of cream de almond and 1/2 tsp of almond extract; and one mocha, with 1 T Kalua and 1/2 tsp instant coffee. I decorated the tops to indicate the flavor; chocolate jimmies for the mocha, slivered almonds for the almond and orange zest mixed with large sugar crystals for the orange. These were a big hit at holiday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Very good! I was impressed by how easy and scrumptious these are. Also, I dipped some in white chocolate for an eye-catching contrast. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Yummy! Super easy to make and a hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I made these for my husband's office and everyone raved about them. His co-workers begged for the recipe and couldn't believe how super easy they are to make. Absolutely a holiday staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States