Simply Sensational Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These were wonderful. I divided the mixture into 3 parts; one orange, to which I added 1 T of triple sec; one almond, with 1 T of cream de almond and 1/2 tsp of almond extract; and one mocha, with 1 T Kalua and 1/2 tsp instant coffee. I decorated the tops to indicate the flavor; chocolate jimmies for the mocha, slivered almonds for the almond and orange zest mixed with large sugar crystals for the orange. These were a big hit at holiday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Simple, very good, fun to make. Lends itself to all kinds of variations including using dark chocolate on the outside or inside. I used a German Chocolate Bar for the outer chocolate coating and added just a bit of corn syrup to make it even better for dipping. Turned out great when rolled in crushed almonds or crushed peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I found this recipe in a holiday magazine years ago and I have been making them EVERY year since!! Huge hit at parties. I like to dip them in milk Chocole and then roll them in Girardelli Cocoa Powder...YUMMY!!! I have put raspberry jam in the center, added mint exract to the mixture, Hazel nuts; There is no limit to the combinations of flavors!!! The best part is they are SO easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Very good! I was impressed by how easy and scrumptious these are. Also, I dipped some in white chocolate for an eye-catching contrast. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
you can crush one pack of oreos (any kind!!)and mix them with the cream cheese then dip them in the chocolate for oreo truffles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I used white and milk chocolate coating. Yummy with a couple mini M&M's make a sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I made these and everyone loved them! Will definitely make them again,and might try using milk chocolate for the outer coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countrygirl7110

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Awesome and easy! My family loved it! It is a must have at all holiday functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I made these for my husband's office and everyone raved about them. His co-workers begged for the recipe and couldn't believe how super easy they are to make. Absolutely a holiday staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
it's sinple yeahhhhhhhhhhhh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States