Simply Sensational Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These were wonderful. I divided the mixture into 3 parts; one orange, to which I added 1 T of triple sec; one almond, with 1 T of cream de almond and 1/2 tsp of almond extract; and one mocha, with 1 T Kalua and 1/2 tsp instant coffee. I decorated the tops to indicate the flavor; chocolate jimmies for the mocha, slivered almonds for the almond and orange zest mixed with large sugar crystals for the orange. These were a big hit at holiday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Simple, very good, fun to make. Lends itself to all kinds of variations including using dark chocolate on the outside or inside. I used a German Chocolate Bar for the outer chocolate coating and added just a bit of corn syrup to make it even better for dipping. Turned out great when rolled in crushed almonds or crushed peppermint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I found this recipe in a holiday magazine years ago and I have been making them EVERY year since!! Huge hit at parties. I like to dip them in milk Chocole and then roll them in Girardelli Cocoa Powder...YUMMY!!! I have put raspberry jam in the center, added mint exract to the mixture, Hazel nuts; There is no limit to the combinations of flavors!!! The best part is they are SO easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Very good! I was impressed by how easy and scrumptious these are. Also, I dipped some in white chocolate for an eye-catching contrast. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
you can crush one pack of oreos (any kind!!)and mix them with the cream cheese then dip them in the chocolate for oreo truffles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I used white and milk chocolate coating. Yummy with a couple mini M&M's make a sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I made these and everyone loved them! Will definitely make them again,and might try using milk chocolate for the outer coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countrygirl7110

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Awesome and easy! My family loved it! It is a must have at all holiday functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I made these for my husband's office and everyone raved about them. His co-workers begged for the recipe and couldn't believe how super easy they are to make. Absolutely a holiday staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
it's sinple yeahhhhhhhhhhhh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States