Simply Sensational Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
These were so easy and so delicious!! They were not much to look at but that did not seem to matter. I topped them with colored sugar and it was a perfect compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Maybe I'm inept, but this recipe was nothing but a huge mess. They were good, but it was really hard to cover the centers with chocolate without getting it all over the counter and my fingers. I think I'll pass on making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this with 1/2 fat free cream cheese and 1/2 neufchantel. Next time I make them I think I'll add about 1 cup of powdered sugar in order for them to stick together better and become a bit sweeter. I'm not really into bittersweet chocolate. I did coat them with white almond bark so that added a lot of sweetness that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
They taste wonderful I added 2 tsp of mint extract and coated them in white chocolate with peppermint sprinkles (festive colors) I have never made truffles and have NO idea how to coat them and make them look pretty! I skewered them on kabob sticks and coated them then spinning/dripping off the excess chocolate but getting them off I always left a mark in the chocolate and had to do touch ups. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
you can crush one pack of oreos (any kind!!)and mix them with the cream cheese then dip them in the chocolate for oreo truffles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These were pretty good... My mom and I made them. However, they had a cheese cake taste due to the cream cheese. I'm not a very big cheese cake fan... so I didn't LOVE these. But if you're a cheese cake fan, then these are the truffles for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was AWESOME! I added 2 tsp of pumpkin spice, and a tsp of cinnamon, I can't wait to try other flavors and chocolates with this. I made the balls, slightly bigger than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I found this recipe in a holiday magazine years ago and I have been making them EVERY year since!! Huge hit at parties. I like to dip them in milk Chocole and then roll them in Girardelli Cocoa Powder...YUMMY!!! I have put raspberry jam in the center, added mint exract to the mixture, Hazel nuts; There is no limit to the combinations of flavors!!! The best part is they are SO easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I made these for my husband's office and everyone raved about them. His co-workers begged for the recipe and couldn't believe how super easy they are to make. Absolutely a holiday staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Yummy! Super easy to make and a hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States