Simply Sensational Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These are out of sight. Yes, they will make a mess of your hands but who cares? That good. The cream cheese and chocolate make a very good "cheat" for truffle filling. And they say any real chocolate fan will not eat anything but semi or bittersweet...and I agree. Don't make subs, embrace the flavor of pure chocolate! (although I've had the white chocolate oreo ones and they are very good too--supersweet but good). anyway, I followed this recipe to a tee and decorated with christmas colored non pareil sprinkles and dropped them in a mini muffin liner to serve. Pretty presentation and I was lucky to grab the last one at the party. one note--you can roll them small, the chocolate coating adds a lot of volume.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is a recipe that you will get messy, if you know that going in then this is a recipe for you. VERY VERY good. VERY easy to put together too. They freeze well as I tried that out to see. i decorated with peppermint sprinkles, m & m sprinkles and Oreo sprinkles. I also rolled them up smaller then what was suggested since they are a rich treat eat plus you can get a lot more out of it that way. Once I dipped them in the chocolate I place into a mini cup cake paper liner this way when I give out as gifts they won't make a mess and it will look like I am an even better cook! :) LOVE THIS DISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very truffle-like texture but cream cheese flavor too strong. Husband liked but I did not. Then again I don't really care for cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Not bad. Can really taste the cream cheese instead of a "truffle" taste. Everyone else really liked them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaLeinonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These are soooooo good, do not think twice about making these, I rolled mine in finely chopped walnuts and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
great recipe-YOU must make it terrific...by how you add your coating...i used white chocolate with crushed peppermint and crushed almonds and milk chocolate with crushed peppermint and crushed almonds. everyone was afraid to try then they loved them and they disappeared so fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
What's not to love about this?? It's cream cheese and chocolate :) I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out beautifully. I didn't have that hard of a time shaping them, I let them hang out in the frig a good couple of hours before I tackled the job of shaping them into balls and then I let them hang out again before I dipped them. Sooo good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
i made these with 2 bags of mint chocolate chips that still equalled 20 oz. i froze the mixture and shaped into balls which i flattened between wax papers with a coffee cup. i dipped them into melted chocolate.. the first came out pretty, but unless i was willing to dirty about 20 forks i need to find a better way! it got too gloopy and hard to manage. i think i will try candy molds next time. i plan on melting chocolate and lining the mold, chilling, adding the filling, and then capping that off with more chocolate. i figure if i briefly chill that in the freezer, they should pop out nicely! THEY TASTE AWESOME BY THE WAY!! also next time - i will try PB chips for the filling. i can't wait to attempt them again! my head buzzes with new flavor ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Virginia, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Make sure you refrigerate - it makes them much easier to work with. When it's time to dip in the chocolate, I use colored toothpicks to help control the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States