Simply Sensational Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
these are amazing and so easy to customize! I like to make a mocha by adding some instant coffee and kaluha. Or peanutbutter! or white chocolate and peppermint extract, with crushed up peppermint candies sprinkled on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Perry Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Pine Key, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Too rich for me! Would try milk chocolate next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These just melt in your mouth!!!! Awsome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
pure love. I would eat these every day if that didn't kill me :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was a fail! My truffles didn't come out so great and they wouldn't get hard enough to form nicely. They tasted nice (hence the 3 stars), but my family was trying to guess their forms (alien spaceship, easter egg, etc) and that was a bit harsh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I make them for family events and everyone LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Love how easy this decadent treat is to make! I made these using a different recipe from a magazine, which didn't include the chocolate coating...The next time I make these, I will definitely try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made 200 of these for my daughters wedding. They were a hit. Super easy, super messy, super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meesters Girly
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I found this recipe in a magazine ad. I gave it 4 instead of 5 because the exact recipe (to me) isnt worth 5 starts....My version is slightly different. Instead of the bakers chocolate, i use 12 oz of milk chocolate (chocolate chips) melted for the center, as I prefer the milk chocolate flavor for the center. For the outside I use candy quick candy coating or semi sweet chocolate (same amount as this recipe calls for). I like the two chocolate flavors better than just the single flavor. I also prefer them plain, not topped or coated with any nuts or candies. As for preperation, I do it otherwise pretty much the same. I made these last year for christmas and EVERYONE loved them. My mom had to hide some in the freezer so all her grandkids didnt eat them after they all had their own!! My baby niece even loved the eating the creamy center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandanicole82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
eehh...they are OK. Not the rich chocolate flavor I was looking for. You could really taste the Cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exeter, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States