Simply Roasted Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Fabulous! We have these once a week at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinGrossToSall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
So easy and so delicious, very happy we found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is a quick and easy way to cook an artichoke. Couldn't find commercial-grade foil, so I used three sheets of regular foil. Whole egg mayonnaise makes a fresh dipping sauce. I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was so easy to make and turned out perfectly. The best artichokes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This recipe is amazing. I've tried it with regular sea salt and kosher salt, and kosher salt is definitely the way to go. Make sure that lemon juice gets on their fast, because they brown quickly. It's even better with baby artichokes, because you can eat the inner leaves whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This recipe works brilliantly and I have cooked artichokes for over 30 years. However, the importance of choosing a proper artichoke cannot be overstated. People often attribute a bad outcome to the recipe itself, without consideration of their own laxity in ingredient choice. No recipe can fix a poor main ingredient but a good recipe can elevate a good ingredient to greatness, as I believe this recipe almost does. To finish the artichoke to greatness, cut in half and grill for 5 minutes over hot coals. I made a dipping sauce of equal parts mayonnaise and sour cream, with chopped shallots, parsley, capers and some Worcestershire sauce. It brought the freekin' house down. This recipe rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Since artichokes are my favorite food, I wanted to start trying alternate cooking methods. My favorite had been steamed, but boiled artichokes were my go-to since I don't actually have a steamer. When the dietician told me I needed to add some more good oils and fats into my diet, to include extra virgin olive oil, I found this recipe and tried it. I do not cook my artichokes any other way now! I've made these dozens of times, and they're delicious! I usually use pepper instead of salt since I'm on a low-sodium diet, but both ways are wonderful. Sometimes I get adventurous and add oregano or other seasonings ;) Other than that, I follow the recipe, and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was the best way to make artichokes. No messing boiling. The taste was amazing. Will make this way again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This is a great recipe. I love garlic, therefore, I cut slices of a clove and insert in different area's of the artichoke vs 1 clove in the center. I provides more flavor for the entire artichoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fraser, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Lake, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I eliminated the lemon, these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simply Roasted Artichokes

See a simple technique for preparing and roasting artichokes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States