Simply Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Very easy and quick to make... Very good too. I did put my own spin on it by dipping my chicken in flour then egg with 2 tbsp. of water and then instead of just bread crumbs, I used 1 cup bread crumbs and 1 cup Panko mixed with parmesan. Then drizzled with a little melted butter to make sure the chicken stay crisp and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was amazing. My fiance and my father both loved it! I used italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of mixing it. Also I added mozzarella cheese and prego sauce to the top and stuck it into the oven again to melt the cheese. Then served it over angel hair pasta with a side salad.(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Simply Parmesan Chicken Haiku: "Breading slid right off. Didn't get very crispy. But texture was good." Best part about this chicken was the inside texture was perfectly moist. I didn't change a thing about the recipe, despite reading many additions and adjustments in reviews, and we found that the breading didn't stick well at all, and the flavor was kind of the "needed-jazz" spectrum. Still, we spooned marinara sauce on top and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I floured before egg wash. Perfect chicken parm chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
It is great to send you in the right direction! I dip the chicken in the egg and bread crumbs then pan fry the outside in olive oil because it provides a crispier crust. In my house; the crispier the better! :)Then I put it in the pan cover with marinara sauce bake them 30-35 min add cheese and put back in until its melted. I also use boneless skinless chicken thighs because they are much juicier. I flatten them in a plastic bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kryscham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs (as someone suggested), and added marinara sauce and mozzarella cheese about the last 10 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Albritton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
tasted yummy, but super disappointed that the tomato sauce wasn't added to the ingredient list, calorie consideration, etc. what the heck? It's not even acknowledged! good thing my other half is a decent enough cook to notice. my diet is shaking its fist at you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was good but it did not crisp up at all. It was rather mushy with sauce and noodles. At lease it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Great, simple recipe my kids LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States