Simply Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I'm a horrible cook so I'm always excited to find simple recipes. This was just that and my husband absolutely loved it. Tender and juicy chicken with lots of flavor! Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Good as is, but even better with a few simple but important modifications. Rather than dipping the chicken in egg I dipped it in melted butter. Rather than "Italian seasoning" I used fresh parsley, sage, rosemary, oregano and fresh minced garlic. Once coated in the crumb/cheese mixture I drizzled the chicken with some of the remaining melted butter. Rather than a 350 degree oven I baked them at 400 degrees, 20-25 minutes, depending on the size of the chicken breasts. Moist and juicy, fork tender with incredible fresh herb flavor. Darned pretty too. I served this with linguine and "Red Bell Pepper Coulis" (which was excellent, by the way), also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This dish is simply amazing! Its quick and easy. I added tomatoe sauce and motzorella cheese during the last few minutes of cooking and placed the chicken over angel hair pasta. My boyfriend and i love it. two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nhreeves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This chicken was awesome! I love the fact that is not fried but it tastes sooo good! Hubby loved it. So flavorful. The only think I will change next time is to cut down on the dried bread crumbs and grated Parm cheese because after breading 6 chicken breasts, I still had too much crumb mixture left. I gave it 25min then turned for another 10mi. Absolutely delicious!! Will def make over and over again. Thanks for sharing the recipe Jenny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marleny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I didn't find this to be of anything special. Only difference is, I used shreddeded Parmesan instead of grated because I didn't have any. Not sure if that makes a big difference or not. Needed a little bit more of something. Maybe salt the chicken a little bit first. And I used a little cooking spray on the pan. Not sure if I want to try this again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Mine didn't get brown enough in the oven. Next time I will probably brown in a skillet prior to putting into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I made this today and it is just as good and easy as described. The only addition I made was by adding a tablespoon of oil to the baking dish. It came out moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
My family likes this. I make my own ww seasoned bread crumbs and italian seasoning. I also make sure that all of the chicken pieces are uniform in size. I took them out at about 25 min & they were perfect. Easy, peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Really moist. Baked in toaster oven for 30 minutes then turned it off and topped with sauce and cheese and left it in the oven until the cheese melted. Served with whole wheat pasta topped with veggies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Really good. I added Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erniekegs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States