Simply Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Too much lemon juice and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Best marinade ever!! Did not marinade overnight still came out wonderful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very tasty. I made a double batch for a work party and there were almost none left. I added the zest of one of the lemons to the marinade, but I love lemon. I think that next time I will use the amount of parsley called for but will use fresh parsley instead of dried... I think that is what is missing.... maybe use fresh thyme too... will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
yummy yummy. didn't add any salt, added a splash of wine white vinegar, and used dried cilantro instead of parsley because was out of the latter. very delicious, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seal Cove, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This recipe was a hit served as hors d'oeuvres for a party. Everyone loved it and was so impressed. But the room did smell very strongly of garlic, so I'd suggest cutting down the garlic to about 3/4 of what the recipe calls for. Some of my guests also suggested a little less lemon. But for anyone who loves a citrus-y taste, this is really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was fairly good. It didn't wow me, but this was probably the first time I've ever eaten marinated mushrooms (I used to hate mushrooms, and even afterwards avoided this "weird" kind of dish). I made it exactly as written - though I didn't have freshly-squeezed lemon juice, but used the bottled kind. I'd also never stemmed mushrooms before - I just leveled them off instead of cutting into the mushroom caps. Perhaps there was too much parsley - not that I minded the taste, but it was more of an appearance/texture thing. But I don't agree with some previous reviewers' complaints about too much salt or lemon juice. I might not make this recipe again, but it was a nice introduction to this kind of dish, and since I like mushrooms a lot now, I'll probably eat, if not prepare, marinated mushrooms again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
these smelled so good, but the end result was very strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
these were ok. there was too much parsley for my taste - it totally filled the inside of each mushroom where the stems had been removed. i tried one after they had marinated for 24 hrs in the mixture and wasn't really impressed, so the next day i cooked them in a frying pan with some sliced onions and ate them over steak for dinner - they were better this way. the rest of the marinade was awesome as a dipping sauce though. i'll probably try this again with less parsley, but for the time being i'm going to stick to the marinated mushrooms II recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
The lemon juice overwhelmed all of the other flavors. If I made it again I would completely take out the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I made these for my husband and he couldn't stop raving about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Simply Roasted Artichokes

See a simple technique for preparing and roasting artichokes.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States