Simply Lemon Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
My family likes this one. I could not baste it every 1/2 hour, so I also covered it with foil. The outside is very crisp. The inside is very tender and juicy. We like more lemon taste so we use more lemon the the recipe suggests, but that is just our personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
Very good. Followed the directions exactly and the whole family really enjoyed. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
My family really enjoyed this. We actually had it 2 nights in a row. I was to make it for company, but wanted to try it first. The 1st night, I made it according to the directions. For our liking, I would have cooked it a little more. We like it falling off the bone. The next day, I prepared the chicken, but put it in the crock pot to cook all day. It gave it more lemon flavor this way - very moist & good. The leftovers are great too. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This was good. Next time, I will add some black pepper, seasoned salt, and more lemon. I will also baste with a dab of butter. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
I just made this today...and it came out awesome...nice and crispy on the outside...and tender chicken on the inside...and the lemon is not overpowering...will definitely make this one again...it's like making one on my rottiserie...but without having to use it...wonderful!!!..thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This chicken was very good... the outside was crunchy and the inside was tender and juicy. I followed the recipe exactly except I raised the temp to 350 and cooked it for about 2.5 hours. It turned out fine. Next time I would add a few more spices instead of just paprika... maybe some seasoned salt, rosemary, etc. Otherwise, it was really delicious and there WILL be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
OUTSTANDING! We all loved this recipe! Very simple to prepare and the finished product was quite rewarding! Very tender and flavorful! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
It was fairly tender even though I didn't baste as often as I wanted. The taste was pretty good, especially for so few ingredients and without marinating. I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
simply delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
I made this for my family the other evening. My husband will not eat chicken and he said if I made this everynight he would eat it he loved it so much. My 4year old was asking for more and even my brother couldn't get enough. Easy to make and everyone seems to love it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States